India v Pakistan
ICC World Twenty20 2012/13 (Super Eight Group 2)
VenueR Premadasa Stadium, Colombo on 30th September 2012 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossPakistan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultIndia won by 8 wickets
PointsIndia 2; Pakistan 0
UmpiresRA Kettleborough (England), RJ Tucker (Australia)
TV umpireHDPK Dharmasena
RefereeJJ Crowe (New Zealand)
Reserve UmpireIJ Gould (England)
Man of the MatchV Kohli
ArticlesMatch set to be explosive
 Another classic encounter beckons
Picture galleriesICC T20 World Cup 2012/12, 20th T20, 30th September 2012, India v Pakistan - Pictures

Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*Mohammad Hafeezb Kohli1528481-53.57
Imran Nazirlbw b Pathan8582-160.00
Shahid Afridic Raina b Balaji1412152-116.67
Nasir Jamshedc Dhoni b Yuvraj Singh459--80.00
+Kamran Akmalc Dhoni b Yuvraj Singh565--83.33
Shoaib Malikc Sharma b Ashwin2822293-127.27
Umar Akmalc Raina b Ashwin211831-1116.67
Yasir Arafatrun out (Yuvraj Singh)811121-72.73
Umar Gulc Dhoni b Balaji12101011120.00
Saeed Ajmalc Dhoni b Balaji126--50.00
Raza Hasannot out002--0.00
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb, 10 w)12
Total(all out, 85 minutes, 19.4 overs)128
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Imran Nazir, 1.2 ov), 2-35 (Shahid Afridi, 4.4 ov), 3-43 (Nasir Jamshed, 6.4 ov), 4-49 (Kamran Akmal, 8.2 ov), 5-59 (Mohammad Hafeez, 9.5 ov), 6-106 (Shoaib Malik, 15.2 ov), 7-115 (Umar Akmal, 17.3 ov), 8-115 (Yasir Arafat, 18.1 ov), 9-128 (Umar Gul, 19.3 ov), 10-128 (Saeed Ajmal, 19.4 ov)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Khan3   02203--7.33
Pathan3   03011-18.0010.00
Ashwin4   01621-12.004.00
Yuvraj Singh3   0162--9.005.33
Kohli3   0211-118.007.00

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Gambhirc and b Raza Hasan022--0.00
V Sehwagc Umar Gul b Shahid Afridi2924384-120.83
V Kohlinot out78616182127.87
Yuvraj Singhnot out1916242-118.75
SK Rainadid not bat      
RG Sharmadid not bat      
*+MS Dhonidid not bat      
IK Pathandid not bat      
R Ashwindid not bat      
Z Khandid not bat      
L Balajidid not bat      
Extras(1 nb, 2 w)3
Total(2 wickets, 65 minutes, 17 overs)129
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Gambhir, 0.2 ov), 2-75 (Sehwag, 10.3 ov)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Raza Hasan4   02211-24.005.50
Umar Gul3   030011-10.00
Saeed Ajmal4   0250---6.25
Shahid Afridi4   0341--24.008.50
Yasir Arafat1   0110---11.00
Mohammad Hafeez1   070---7.00

--> Pakistan powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (42/2)
--> India powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (36/1)
--> Pakistan innings: 50 in 8.3 overs
--> Pakistan innings: 100 in 14.3 overs
--> India innings: 50 in 7.5 overs
--> India innings: 100 in 13.6 overs
--> Yasir Arafat made his last appearance in twenty20 international matches
--> V Kohli 50 in 41 balls with 6 fours and 1 six
--> V Kohli passed his previous highest score of 70 in twenty20 international matches

V Sehwag (22) and V Kohli (27) added 50 in 46 balls for the India 2nd wicket
V Kohli (33) and Yuvraj Singh (17) added 50 in 34 balls for the India 3rd wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive