Royal Navy v British Police
Other matches in England 1996
VenueUnited Services Ground, Portsmouth on 26th June 1996 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBritish Police won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBritish Police won by 40 runs
Umpires[unknown], PR Mitchell
ScorerG A'Court

British Police inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ML Robertsc Norwood b Mann30     
GK Brownc Norwood b Garbutt1     
MJ Robertsb Barsby66     
*CD Fraser-Darlingc Burt b Garbutt63     
G Shawc Hurry b Garbutt63     
A Hollandretired not out3     
DA Leesc Garbutt b Barsby10     
AF Bakerc Norwood b Garbutt1     
+S Grattannot out10     
PJ Whyterun out3     
NM Husbandsnot out1     
Extras(11 lb, 8 nb, 6 w)25
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)276
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Brown), 2-65 (ML Roberts), 3-149 (MJ Roberts), 4-221 (Fraser-Darling), 5-248 (Shaw), 6-250, 7-260, 8-274
Royal Navy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hurry11   0670---6.09
Garbutt11   1524--16.504.73
Barsby11   0672--33.006.09
Mann11   0301--66.002.73
Procter11   1490---4.45

Royal Navy inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Toogoodc Fraser-Darling b Baker9     
A Easthaughb Husbands44     
+MT Burtc ML Roberts b Lees22     
D Harrisonb Brown28     
K Norwoodc and b Brown21     
AJ Procterc and b Shaw38     
JR Mannc Whyte b Brown16     
A Hurryc Baker b Brown2     
D Kitchinglbw b Shaw11     
*P Barsbynot out18     
DE Garbuttnot out10     
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 5 nb, 5 w)17
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)236
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Toogood), 2-69 (Burt), 3-100 (Easthaugh), 4-113 (Harrison), 5-169 (Norwood), 6-173 (Procter), 7-176 (Hurry), 8-190 (Mann), 9-207 (Kitching)
British Police bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Fraser-Darling7   0240---3.43
Baker5   1151--30.003.00
Whyte7   0410---5.86
Lees5   0181--30.003.60
Shaw11   0612--33.005.55
Husbands7   1321--42.004.57
Brown11   2314--16.502.82
ML Roberts2   070---3.50





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive