Army v British Police
Other matches in England 1990
VenueOfficers Club Services Ground, Aldershot on 12th July 1990 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossArmy won the toss and decided to field
ResultBritish Police won by 74 runs
UmpiresNCG Cann, PR Mitchell
ScorersG A'Court (British Police), MD Smith (Army)

British Police inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TJ Angovec Germain b Rumbelow052--0.00
A Plattsc Cotterill b Scott4071935-56.34
MG Stearc Germain b Presland12123--4.76
G Shawc and b Cotterill4069707-57.97
PLJ Sparrowc Germain b Rumbelow52611086185.25
*AW Hampshirec Holland b Cotterill612141-50.00
CD Fraser-Darlingc +Holland b Rumbelow796953113114.49
SA Lottb Rumbelow21182912116.67
+S Grattannot out1513272-115.38
G Johnsonnot out001--0.00
DM Carterdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 9 nb, 1 w)17
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)271
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Angove), 2-6 (Stear), 3-90 (Platts), 4-90 (Shaw), 5-106 (Hampshire), 6-216 (Fraser-Darling), 7-250 (Sparrow), 8-260 (Lott)
Army bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Rumbelow11   2594-516.505.36
Presland10   1371-460.003.70
Holland5   0320-2-6.40
Scott11   4271--66.002.45
Cotterill11   3402--33.003.64
Jeremias5   0570-4-11.40
Boxall2   0120---6.00

Army inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JWS Cotterillrun out1752671-32.69
*RJ Greatorexc Hampshire b Fraser-Darling551021416-53.92
AJ Boxallc Platts b Stear1935352-54.29
JG Storeyc Grattan b Carter1118231-61.11
N Palmerb Lott1830491-60.00
+PS Germainb Fraser-Darling2023272-86.96
KA Rumbelowb Fraser-Darling1126182-42.31
NA Scottnot out1878--257.14
CJ Jeremiasc Lott b Fraser-Darling0911--0.00
PJ Preslandst Grattan b Lott733--233.33
K Hollandb Fraser-Darling0     
Extras(16 lb, 5 nb)21
Total(all out, 52.3 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-59 (Cotterill), 2-92 (Boxall), 3-119 (Storey), 4-119 (Greatorex), 5-149 (Germain), 6-163 (Palmer), 7-171 (Rumbelow), 8-177 (Jeremias), 9-196 (Presland), 10-197 (Holland, 52.3 ov)
British Police bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Carter11   1311-366.002.82
Stear11   1441-266.004.00
Johnson11   1300-1-2.73
Lott10   3382--30.003.80

K Holland took over as wicket-keeper after 35 overs in the British Police innings.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive