Taunton v Downend
West of England Premier League Premier Two 2007
VenueTaunton Vale Sports Club Ground, Taunton on 26th May 2007 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossTaunton won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDownend won by 4 wickets
PointsTaunton 6 (Batting 3, Bowling 3); Downend 21 (Batting 6, Bowling 5)
UmpiresM Grabham, R Koetzen, BGJ Warren
RefereeJJ Crowe
ScorersRL Keates, L Sweets

Taunton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Manleyb M Jackson46     
JW Cooperc [unknown] b I McEwan37     
J Bulloughlbw b I McEwan13     
R Berryc Ponter b I McEwan13     
DF Davisc [unknown] b Vardhans22     
J Toddrun out (Ponter)25     
S Shaikhrun out (M Jackson)18     
*+JM Kerslakec and b Vardhans10     
JJ Fairlessc and b M Jackson0     
S Keatesb M Jackson4     
D Waylandnot out2     
Extras(3 lb, 4 nb)7
Total(all out, 49.5 overs)197
Fall of wickets:
1-81 (Manley), 2-87 (Cooper), 3-106 (Bullough), 4-123 (Berry), 5-146 (Davis), 6-172 (Todd), 7-188 (Kerslake), 8-189 (Shaikh), 9-192 (Fairless), 10-197 (Keates, 49.5 ov)
Downend bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
P Jackson13   1780-4-6.00
Vardhans13   4442--39.003.38
M Jackson14.51483--29.673.24
I McEwan9   1243--18.002.67

Downend inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
I McEwanc Kerslake b Davis0     
A McEwanc Bullough b Keates20     
*+M Ponterb Davis96     
A Nimmalast Kerslake b Berry32     
M Jacksonc Fairless b Berry15     
P Jacksonnot out12     
V Vardhansc Manley b Davis0     
J Southgatenot out11     
J Tolmandid not bat      
S Huntdid not bat      
R Pandyadid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)14
Total(6 wickets, 45.2 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (I McEwan), 2-46 (A McEwan), 3-140 (Nimmala), 4-171 (M Jackson), 5-177 (Ponter), 6-181 (Vardhans)
Taunton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Davis13   1503--26.003.85
Fairless10   0430---4.30
Berry7   1262--21.003.71

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive