East Anglia Women v Middlesex Women
Other matches in England 1972
VenueKodak Ground, Hemel Hempstead on 14th June 1972 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossEast Anglia Women won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresM Howard, N Smith
ScorersJ D'Arcy, L Toms

Middlesex Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MV Campbellc Wainwright b Lloyd32 1003- 
M Lockb Mather17 452- 
EA Sandersc McCaffery b Lloyd52 567- 
JM Courtnot out24 193- 
G Hallnot out8 17-- 
G Hullahdid not bat      
*RG Morgandid not bat      
S Surreydid not bat      
L Millerdid not bat      
+J Brownedid not bat      
P D'Arcydid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 2 lb, 2 w)14
Total(3 wickets, declared, 120 minutes, 39 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-38 (Lock), 2-111 (Campbell), 3-111 (Sanders)
East Anglia Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mather10   1261--
McCaffery7   01901-
Vyvyan3   0250--
Crain10   2280--
Broadway4   01801-
Lloyd5   1172--

East Anglia Women inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S McCafferyb Hullah0 2-- 
L Juddc Hall b Sanders22 532- 
*PA Crainnot out85 11311- 
J Lloydrun out1 16-- 
M Boothroydb Sanders0 3-- 
J Broadwaylbw b Morgan13 261- 
JA Wainwrightrun out8 131- 
C Brackenridgenot out1 1-- 
B Vyvyandid not bat      
P Matherdid not bat      
+L Readdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 4 lb)10
Total(6 wickets, 116 minutes, 45 overs)140
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (McCaffery), 2-49 (Judd), 3-67 (Lloyd), 4-73 (Boothroyd), 5-108 (Broadway), 6-139 (Wainwright)
Middlesex Women bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hullah14   5321--
Court10   2220--
Morgan10   2341--
Sanders8   2262--
Campbell3   0160--

--> JM Court scored 1 five in the Middlesex Women innings
--> Middlesex Women innings: 50 in 55 minutes
--> Middlesex Women innings: 100 in 83 minutes
--> East Anglia Women innings: 50 in 58 minutes
--> East Anglia Women innings: 100 in 88 minutes
--> EA Sanders 50 in 50 minutes
--> PA Crain 50 in 81 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive