Australia Under-19s v Sri Lanka Under-19s
Under-19 Quadrangular Series 2011/12
VenueDr YS Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam on 7th October 2011 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSri Lanka Under-19s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAustralia Under-19s won by 2 wickets
PointsAustralia Under-19s 4; Sri Lanka Under-19s 0
UmpiresSS Hazare, AM Saheba
RefereeB Kalyanasundaram

Sri Lanka Under-19s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+DPDN Dickwellac Head b Stanlake042--0.00
SI Fernandoc Bosisto b McGlinchey027--0.00
D Thissakuttigeb McGlinchey711231-63.64
*AJADDLA Jayasinghenot out10212319811182.93
DS Weerakkodyc Peirson b Turner78778114-101.30
DHAP Tharangac Bancroft b Cassel2232313-68.75
PHT Kaushalc Turner b Bosisto38323241118.75
KASN Rajaguruc McGlinchey b Bosisto22182921122.22
MA Aponsorun out (Bosisto->Bancroft)4221-200.00
SG Devadid not bat      
DD Wijayawickramadid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 1 nb, 17 w)23
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 206 minutes, 50 overs)296
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Dickwella, 0.4 ov), 2-0 (Fernando, 1.2 ov), 3-11 (Thissakuttige, 5.5 ov), 4-151 (Weerakkody, 26.6 ov), 5-189 (Tharanga, 37.1 ov), 6-239 (Kaushal, 43.5 ov), 7-291 (Rajaguru, 49.3 ov), 8-296 (Aponso, 50 ov)
Australia Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Stanlake8   13611-48.004.50
McGlinchey9   1512--27.005.67
Muirhead10   05204--5.20
Turner10   06113-60.006.10
Cassel10   0601-160.006.00
Bosisto3   03121-9.0010.33

Australia Under-19s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+CT Bancroftst Dickwella b Tharanga1061361816277.94
JJ Peirsonb Deva913161-69.23
KR Pattersonc Fernando b Weerakkody74771087-96.10
SJ Truloffrun out (Wijayawickrama->Dickwella)154--20.00
WG Bosistorun out (Wijayawickrama->Dickwella)192636-173.08
*AJ Turnerb Kaushal36213051171.43
TM Headrun out (Deva)149233-155.56
D McGlincheyc Dickwella b Aponso354--60.00
S Casselnot out1544-2375.00
JM Muirheadnot out002--0.00
B Stanlakedid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 12 w)20
Total(8 wickets, 208 minutes, 49 overs)297
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Peirson, 3.3 ov), 2-165 (Patterson, 30.5 ov), 3-167 (Truloff, 31.6 ov), 4-220 (Bosisto, 41.3 ov), 5-250 (Bancroft, 44.2 ov), 6-279 (Turner, 47.2 ov), 7-282 (McGlinchey, 48.1 ov), 8-283 (Head, 48.3 ov)
Sri Lanka Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wijayawickrama6   044031-7.33
Deva5   12411-30.004.80
Aponso10   0691--60.006.90
Tharanga10   05611-60.005.60
Kaushal7   03612-42.005.14
Rajaguru6   02902--4.83
Weerakkody5   03313130.006.60

--> AJADDLA Jayasinghe passed his previous highest score of 53 in youth ODI matches
--> AJADDLA Jayasinghe made his first century in youth ODI matches
--> DS Weerakkody passed his previous highest score of 47 in youth ODI matches
--> KASN Rajaguru passed his previous highest score of 11 in youth ODI matches
--> KR Patterson passed his previous highest score of 61 in youth ODI matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive