Middlesex v Lancashire
Gillette Cup 1975 (Final)
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 6th September 1975 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLancashire won by 7 wickets
UmpiresHD Bird, JG Langridge
Man of the MatchCH Lloyd

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Smithb Lever12     
*JM Brearleylbw b Lever16     
CT Radleylbw b Ratcliffe15     
NG Featherstonec Simmons b Lee0     
HA Gomesb Ratcliffe44     
GD Barlowc Kennedy b Ratcliffe22     
+JT Murrayb Lee13     
PH Edmondsc Ratcliffe b Lee29     
FJ Titmusnot out8     
TM Lambnot out11     
MWW Selveydid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 5 nb)10
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-32, 3-33, 4-64, 5-114, 6-117, 7-160, 8-160
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lever12   2472--36.003.92
Lee12   1383--24.003.17
Ratcliffe12   5253--24.002.08
Simmons11   1320---2.91
CH Lloyd1   040---4.00
Wood12   3240---2.00

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
B Woodb Selvey13     
A Kennedyc Radley b Edmonds51     
FC Hayesc Murray b Gomes17     
CH Lloydnot out73     
*D Lloydnot out22     
+FM Engineerdid not bat      
DP Hughesdid not bat      
J Simmonsdid not bat      
RM Ratcliffedid not bat      
P Leverdid not bat      
PG Leedid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 1 lb)6
Total(3 wickets, 57 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-55, 3-133
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Selvey12   3211--72.001.75
Lamb9   1460---5.11
Titmus12   4280---2.33
Gomes12   2391--72.003.25
Edmonds11   1371--66.003.36
Featherstone1   050---5.00

--> FJ Titmus passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 5
--> TM Lamb equalled his previous highest score of 11 in ListA matches
--> D Lloyd passed 3000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 22

Man of the Match Adjudicator: AW Greig





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive