Kent v Leicestershire
County Championship 1975
VenueThe Nevill Ground, Tunbridge Wells on 30th August, 1st, 2nd September 1975 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by 18 runs
PointsKent 4 (Batting 1, Bowling 3); Leicestershire 17 (Batting 3, Bowling 4)
UmpiresRE Barnard, DO Oslear
Close of play day 1Leicestershire (1) 251/8 (McVicker 83*, McKenzie 50*; 99 overs)
Close of play day 2Kent (2) 89/3 (Asif Iqbal 28*, Denness 5*)

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
B Dudlestonc Rowe b Hills20     
JF Steelec Luckhurst b Jarvis5     
JC Balderstonec and b Jarvis17     
DI Gowerc Julien b Shepherd1     
*R Illingworthb Hills29     
+RW Tolchardb Hills14     
JG Tolchardc Nicholls b Jarvis1     
J Birkenshawc Nicholls b Hills3     
NM McVickernot out83     
GD McKenzienot out50     
K Higgsdid not bat      
Extras(12 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)28
Total(8 wickets, declared, 99 overs)251
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-51, 3-55, 4-55, 5-79, 6-87, 7-98, 8-115
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jarvis20   5483--
Shepherd33   10601--
Hills20   3624--
Johnson16   8190--
Rowe7   1180--
Julien3   0160--

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BW Luckhurstc Birkenshaw b McKenzie0     
GW Johnsonc McVicker b McKenzie48     
Asif Iqbalc Steele b Higgs19     
*MH Dennessc RW Tolchard b McKenzie10     
BD Julienb Balderstone29     
+D Nichollsc Steele b Illingworth9     
AGE Ealhamc and b Balderstone10     
CJC Rowelbw b Balderstone4     
RW Hillsc RW Tolchard b Illingworth7     
JN Shepherdb Higgs19     
KBS Jarvisnot out7     
Extras(4 b, 7 nb)11
Total(all out, 44.1 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-44, 3-77, 4-81, 5-126, 6-130, 7-135, 8-146, 9-148, 10-173 (44.1 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McKenzie9   2333--
McVicker4   0200--
Steele7   3250--
Balderstone8   1323--
Illingworth6   2152--

Leicestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
B Dudlestonc Hills b Jarvis29     
JF Steeleb Jarvis0     
JC Balderstonec Luckhurst b Asif Iqbal3     
DI Gowerc Ealham b Asif Iqbal11     
*R Illingworthc Rowe b Asif Iqbal2     
+RW Tolchardlbw b Jarvis0     
JG Tolchardc Nicholls b Johnson19     
J Birkenshawc Nicholls b Hills22     
NM McVickernot out17     
GD McKenzieb Jarvis7     
K Higgsb Johnson3     
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 1 w)10
Total(all out, 41.5 overs)123
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-32, 3-40, 4-48, 5-48, 6-52, 7-88, 8-90, 9-120, 10-123 (41.5 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jarvis15   1434--
Hills5   171--
Julien1   050--
Asif Iqbal12   2473--

Kent second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BW Luckhurstc Gower b McVicker16     
GW Johnsonc Illingworth b Higgs23     
Asif Iqbalst RW Tolchard b Balderstone47     
+D Nichollsst RW Tolchard b Illingworth6     
*MH Dennessc Dudleston b Higgs50     
BD Julienc McVicker b Illingworth16     
JN Shepherdc Balderstone b Steele0     
AGE Ealhamc Illingworth b Higgs4     
CJC Rowelbw b Illingworth0     
RW Hillsnot out8     
KBS Jarvislbw b Illingworth0     
Extras(5 b, 5 lb, 3 nb)13
Total(all out, 56 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-44, 3-61, 4-123, 5-160, 6-160, 7-165, 8-170, 9-174, 10-183 (56 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McKenzie6   1320--
Higgs20   3593--
McVicker3   1101--
Steele5   291--
Balderstone5   1181--
Illingworth17   4424--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 100 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 200 overs
--> NM McVicker (1) passed his previous highest score of 73 in first-class matches
--> NM McVicker (1) passed his previous highest score of 73 in County Championship matches
--> GW Johnson (2) passed 7000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 15
--> Asif Iqbal (2) passed 15000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 8
--> JN Shepherd reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 1st wicket in the Leicestershire first innings
--> KBS Jarvis achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Leicestershire second innings (previous best was 3-41)
--> KBS Jarvis achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Leicestershire second innings (previous best was 3-41)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive