Northamptonshire v Derbyshire
John Player League 1975
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 24th August 1975 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire won by 5 wickets
PointsNorthamptonshire 0; Derbyshire 4
UmpiresR Julian, DO Oslear

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
RT Virginst Taylor b Venkataraghavan22      
G Cookst Taylor b Russell30      
DS Steelec and b Russell35      
*Mushtaq Mohammadst Taylor b Swarbrook6      
W Larkinsc Bolus b Stevenson53      
RG Williamsnot out23      
+G Sharpc Taylor b Stevenson2      
Sarfraz Nawaznot out0      
A Hodgsondid not bat      
RMH Cottamdid not bat      
JCJ Dyedid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 1 w)6
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-47, 2-61, 3-80, 4-100, 5-172, 6-175
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Ward8   2350--   -4.38
Stevenson8   1542--   24.006.75
Russell8   2292--   24.003.62
Venkataraghavan8   0341--   48.004.25
Swarbrook8   1191--   48.002.38

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
RGA Headleyc Sharp b Cottam35      
JB Bolusc Steele b Cottam19      
AJ Borringtonlbw b Hodgson20      
H Cartwrightnot out66      
PJ Sharpec Mushtaq Mohammad b Hodgson11      
FW Swarbrookc Cottam b Dye20      
*+RW Taylornot out3      
S Venkataraghavandid not bat      
PE Russelldid not bat      
A Warddid not bat      
K Stevensondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)7
Total(5 wickets, 37.1 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-41, 2-62, 3-99, 4-111, 5-168
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Sarfraz Nawaz7.10330--   -4.60
Dye8   0351--   48.004.38
Cottam8   0382--   24.004.75
Hodgson8   0302--   24.003.75
Mushtaq Mohammad1   090--   -9.00
Steele5   0290--   -5.80

--> RT Virgin passed 3000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 2
--> W Larkins passed his previous highest score of 45 in ListA matches
--> RG Williams passed his previous highest score of 14 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive