Lancashire Second XI v Glamorgan Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 1975
VenueStanley Park, Blackpool on 18th, 19th August 1975 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLancashire Second XI 5 (Batting 3, Bowling 2); Glamorgan Second XI 7 (Batting 4, Bowling 3)
ScorersDJ Evans (Glamorgan), W Lodge (Lancashire)
Close of play day 1Lancashire Second XI (1) 186/7 (Slinger 0*, Shuttleworth 0*)

Glamorgan Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AL Jonesc Lyon b Mountjoy39     
TL Powellc and b Mountjoy26     
DA Francisrun out44     
MJ Llewellync Mountjoy b Edmonds50     
G Richardsnot out17     
BJ Lloydrun out11     
AH Wilkinsnot out0     
RC Ontongdid not bat      
+MK Daviesdid not bat      
*KJ Lyonsdid not bat      
DL Williamsdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)13
Total(5 wickets, declared, 60 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-69, 2-72, 3-172, 4-175, 5-189
Lancashire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Edmonds14   2501-4
Dodds9   2250--
Shuttleworth6   37011
Mountjoy14   3502--
Arrowsmith17   5550--

Lancashire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GE Trimc Francis b Lloyd42     
G Fisherc Davies b Williams0     
H Pillingc Davies b Wilkins20     
J Sullivanst Davies b Lloyd65     
+J Lyonb Ontong26     
JH Mountjoyrun out4     
R Arrowsmithc Wilkins b Ontong8     
*E Slingernot out0     
K Shuttleworthnot out0     
GJ Doddsdid not bat      
JW Edmondsdid not bat      
Extras(12 b, 5 lb, 4 nb)21
Total(7 wickets, 58 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-45, 3-96, 4-153, 5-169, 6-182, 7-182
Glamorgan Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Williams10   2321--
Wilkins12   4391-4
Lloyd19   4512--
Ontong17   5432--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> The first innings of the match was limited to 100 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 200 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive