Glamorgan v Kent
John Player League 1975
VenueSophia Gardens, Cardiff on 17th August 1975 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKent won by 17 runs
PointsGlamorgan 0; Kent 4
UmpiresDGL Evans, H Horton

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BW Luckhurstlbw b Nash5     
GW Johnsonlbw b Nash0     
*MH Dennessc A Jones b Armstrong0     
Asif Iqbalb Ellis50     
BD Julienc Majid Khan b Solanky60     
JN Shepherdc Majid Khan b Cordle28     
+D Nichollsst EW Jones b Solanky5     
MC Cowdreyc Hopkins b Armstrong28     
RA Woolmerb Armstrong8     
JN Grahamnot out1     
KBS Jarvisdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 7 lb, 3 nb, 6 w)18
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-2, 3-26, 4-127, 5-131, 6-138, 7-172, 8-200, 9-203 (40 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nash8   0262--24.003.25
Armstrong8   0363--16.004.50
Cordle8   0501--48.006.25
Ellis8   0351--48.004.38
Solanky8   0382--24.004.75

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Jonesc Denness b Graham3     
GP Ellisc Nicholls b Shepherd33     
RC Davisc Denness b Shepherd28     
*Majid Khanrun out11     
MA Nashc and b Johnson27     
EA Cordlec Shepherd b Johnson0     
+EW Jonesst Nicholls b Johnson8     
JW Solankyb Woolmer13     
LW Hillb Jarvis19     
JA Hopkinsb Jarvis6     
GD Armstrongnot out12     
Extras(9 b, 13 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)26
Total(all out, 39.1 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-55, 3-83, 4-115, 5-117, 6-117, 7-137, 8-161, 9-167, 10-186 (39.1 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Graham8   0371--48.004.62
Woolmer8   0351--48.004.38
Shepherd8   0362--24.004.50
Johnson8   1263--16.003.25

--> Asif Iqbal passed 2500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 20
--> GD Armstrong achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Kent innings (previous best was 2-24)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive