Leicestershire v Gloucestershire
Gillette Cup 1975 (Quarter-Final)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 6th August 1975 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGloucestershire won by 32 runs
UmpiresDO Oslear, AEG Rhodes
Man of the MatchZaheer Abbas

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Sadiq Mohammadc McVicker b Higgs111     
+AW Stovoldrun out15     
Zaheer Abbasnot out131     
MJ Procterc Birkenshaw b Steele27     
DR Shepherdc and b Higgs19     
*AS Brownnot out1     
AJ Hignelldid not bat      
JC Foatdid not bat      
DA Graveneydid not bat      
JH Shackletondid not bat      
J Daveydid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 7 nb)10
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)314
Fall of wickets:
1-40, 2-186, 3-255, 4-310
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McKenzie12   1670---5.58
Higgs12   1562--36.004.67
McVicker9   0500---5.56
Steele9   0471--54.005.22
Illingworth12   0510---4.25
Balderstone5   0260---5.20
Birkenshaw1   070---7.00

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
B Dudlestonc Stovold b Brown54     
JF Steeleb Davey4     
JC Balderstonec Shepherd b Graveney40     
BF Davisonc Graveney b Procter18     
+RW Tolchardnot out86     
J Birkenshawc Foat b Graveney0     
*R Illingworthrun out13     
DI Gowerb Procter2     
NM McVickerc Zaheer Abbas b Graveney14     
GD McKenzierun out21     
K Higgsnot out9     
Extras(5 b, 12 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)21
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)282
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-105, 3-109, 4-135, 5-137, 6-176, 7-180, 8-225, 9-261
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Davey12   3551--72.004.58
Shackleton12   1440---3.67
Brown12   0491--72.004.08
Graveney12   0673--24.005.58
Procter12   0462--36.003.83

--> Zaheer Abbas passed his previous highest score of 98 in ListA matches
--> GD McKenzie passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 2





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive