Surrey v Nottinghamshire
John Player League 1975
VenueBritish Aerospace Company Ground, Byfleet on 3rd August 1975 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSurrey won by 5 wickets
PointsSurrey 4; Nottinghamshire 0
UmpiresBJ Meyer, KE Palmer

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SB Hassanc Skinner b Arnold5     
DW Randallb Arnold94     
*MJ Smedleyc Skinner b Roope6     
PD Johnsonc Skinner b Pocock11     
HT Tunnicliffec Howarth b Pocock15     
+MJ Harrisnot out25     
B Steadlbw b Butcher0     
RA Whiteb Butcher0     
JD Birchnot out3     
PA Wilkinsondid not bat      
W Taylordid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 2 nb)5
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-43, 3-79, 4-113, 5-144, 6-149, 7-155
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Arnold8   1252--24.003.12
Baker4   0230---5.75
Roope4   151--24.001.25
Smith8   0450---5.62
Pocock8   0262--24.003.25
Butcher8   0352--24.004.38

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AR Butcherc Hassan b Wilkinson14     
CJ Aworthc Tunnicliffe b Taylor20     
GP Howarthlbw b Stead94     
Younis Ahmedc Harris b Taylor5     
GRJ Roopec Smedley b Tunnicliffe25     
Intikhab Alamnot out4     
+LE Skinnernot out0     
DM Smithdid not bat      
RP Bakerdid not bat      
*PI Pocockdid not bat      
GG Arnolddid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 3 w)6
Total(5 wickets, 36.2 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-67, 3-71, 4-164, 5-164
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Stead5   1211--30.004.20
Wilkinson8   1241--48.003.00
White8   0340---4.25
Taylor7   0362--21.005.14
Birch2   1190---9.50

--> DW Randall passed his previous highest score of 93 in ListA matches
--> DW Randall passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 30
--> GP Howarth passed his previous highest score of 80 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive