Worcestershire v Northamptonshire
John Player League 1975
VenueTipton Road, Dudley on 27th July 1975 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire won by 8 wickets
PointsWorcestershire 4; Northamptonshire 0
UmpiresJG Langridge, WE Phillipson

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*RT Virginc Wilkinson b Inchmore0      
P Willeyb Inchmore6      
Mushtaq Mohammadc Holder b Imran Khan12      
G Cooklbw b Inchmore0      
DS Steelenot out44      
PJ Wattsb D'Oliveira1      
+G Sharprun out12      
A Hodgsonb Inchmore10      
Sarfraz Nawazrun out0      
RMH Cottamlbw b Gifford0      
JCJ Dyerun out6      
Extras(8 lb, 2 nb)10
Total(all out, 39.5 overs)101
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-7, 3-7, 4-28, 5-30, 6-61, 7-76, 8-84, 9-87, 10-101 (39.5 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Holder8   3230--   -2.88
Inchmore7.5394--   11.751.15
Imran Khan8   0141--   48.001.75
D'Oliveira8   2221--   48.002.75
Gifford8   1231--   48.002.88

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
GM Turnerc Sharp b Dye39      
JA Ormrodc Watts b Hodgson34      
TJ Yardleynot out22      
JM Parkernot out4      
KW Wilkinsondid not bat      
BL D'Oliveiradid not bat      
Imran Khandid not bat      
+GR Cassdid not bat      
JD Inchmoredid not bat      
*N Gifforddid not bat      
VA Holderdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 w)6
Total(2 wickets, 20.2 overs)105
Fall of wickets:
1-43, 2-91
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Sarfraz Nawaz4   0180--   -4.50
Dye8   2451--   48.005.62
Cottam6.20300--   -4.74
Hodgson2   061--   12.003.00

--> TJ Yardley passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 6
--> JD Inchmore achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Northamptonshire innings (previous best was 3-11)

Turner scored 30 from one over off Dye, 6 fours and 1 six, the over including two no-balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive