Northamptonshire v Yorkshire
John Player League 1975
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 20th July 1975 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 17 runs
PointsNorthamptonshire 4; Yorkshire 0
UmpiresA Jepson, WE Phillipson

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*RT Virginb Old2     
P Willeyc JH Hampshire b Robinson0     
Mushtaq Mohammadc Robinson b Old64     
G Cookc Sidebottom b Robinson4     
DS Steelec Boycott b Old24     
PJ Wattsc Old b Cooper6     
+G Sharpnot out8     
Sarfraz Nawazb Cooper4     
A Hodgsonrun out11     
RMH Cottamdid not bat      
JCJ Dyedid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 1 nb)6
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 30 overs)129
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-2, 3-29, 4-96, 5-104, 6-106, 7-114, 8-129 (30 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Old8   1293--16.003.62
Robinson8   1272--24.003.38
Stevenson7   1320---4.57
Cooper7   0352--21.005.00

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*G Boycottc and b Cottam58     
JH Hampshirec Sharp b Sarfraz Nawaz1     
PJ Squiresb Sarfraz Nawaz7     
CM Oldb Dye1     
AW Hampshireb Sarfraz Nawaz0     
A Sidebottomc Sharp b Sarfraz Nawaz0     
+DL Bairstowlbw b Sarfraz Nawaz0     
P Carricklbw b Dye2     
GB Stevensonlbw b Cottam18     
HP Coopernot out16     
AL Robinsonb Cottam0     
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 1 nb)9
Total(all out, 28 overs)112
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-23, 3-24, 4-25, 5-27, 6-27, 7-37, 8-67, 9-112, 10-112 (28 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sarfraz Nawaz8   2155--9.601.88
Dye8   2232--24.002.88
Hodgson6   0310---5.17
Cottam6   0343--12.005.67

--> The match was reduced before play started to 30 overs per side
--> AW Hampshire made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> Sarfraz Nawaz achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Yorkshire innings (previous best was 4-17)
--> Sarfraz Nawaz achieved his first five wickets in an innings in ListA matches in the Yorkshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive