Hampshire v Gloucestershire
John Player League 1975
VenueDean Park, Bournemouth on 20th July 1975 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHampshire won by 4 wickets
PointsHampshire 4; Gloucestershire 0
UmpiresAGT Whitehead, PB Wight
ScorersAG Avery (Gloucestershire), VH Isaacs (Hampshire)

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Sadiq Mohammadc and b Taylor44     
DR Shepherdrun out9     
Zaheer Abbasnot out96     
RDV Knightc Sainsbury b Rice1     
MJ Procterc Herman b Taylor6     
+AW Stovoldb Roberts2     
AJ Hignellc Stephenson b Roberts8     
*AS Brownnot out12     
DA Graveneydid not bat      
JH Shackletondid not bat      
J Daveydid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 3 w)8
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 35 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-101, 3-109, 4-117, 5-136, 6-164
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Roberts8   0462--24.005.75
Herman7   1340---4.86
Rice8   1301--48.003.75
Jesty2   0130---6.50
Taylor8   0332--24.004.12
Sainsbury2   0220---11.00

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BA Richardsc and b Davey57     
CG Greenidgec Knight b Brown72     
DR Turnerrun out26     
TE Jestyrun out4     
+RMC Gilliatrun out1     
PJ Sainsburyc Brown b Shackleton3     
JM Ricenot out11     
MNS Taylornot out0     
*GR Stephensondid not bat      
AME Robertsdid not bat      
RS Hermandid not bat      
Extras(14 lb, 1 nb)15
Total(6 wickets, 34.1 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-138, 2-142, 3-151, 4-152, 5-167, 6-185
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Davey8   1301--48.003.75
Knight8   0330---4.12
Brown8   1331--48.004.12
Graveney3   0270---9.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 35 overs per side
--> Sadiq Mohammad passed 2500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 26
--> MJ Procter passed 3000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 4
--> BA Richards passed 5500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 53
--> CG Greenidge passed 3000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 54





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive