Northamptonshire Second XI v Yorkshire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 1975
VenueDenton Road, Horton on 17th, 18th July 1975 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1

Northamptonshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Taitb Oldham4      
PW Romainesc Love b Stevenson46      
RG Williamsb Bore68      
CG McKenzieb Stevenson0      
W Larkinslbw b Bore5      
IM Richardsc Squires b Ramage11      
AS Pearsonrun out4      
TM Chappellnot out6      
*+BL Reynoldsnot out28      
G Robinsondid not bat      
P Nicksondid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, declared, 66 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-82, 3-87, 4-98, 5-131, 6-145, 7-145
Yorkshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Oldham13   3421--
Ramage19   4501--
Stevenson11   2272--
Bore23   11532--

Yorkshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JD Lovelbw b Williams25      
CWJ Atheyc Reynolds b Nickson23      
C Johnsonc Pearson b Williams53      
PJ Squiresc Romaines b Larkins17      
RAJ Townsleynot out0      
A Ramagelbw b Larkins0      
GB Stevensonnot out9      
*DEV Padgettdid not bat      
MK Boredid not bat      
+SP Coverdaledid not bat      
S Oldhamdid not bat      
Total(5 wickets, declared, 36 overs)129
Fall of wickets:
1-37, 2-67, 3-105, 4-120, 5-120
Northamptonshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Robinson9   1290--
Nickson13   3421--
Williams9   1392--
Larkins5   2172--

Northamptonshire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Taitnot out4      
PW Romainesnot out4      
RG Williamsdid not bat      
CG McKenziedid not bat      
W Larkinsdid not bat      
IM Richardsdid not bat      
AS Pearsondid not bat      
TM Chappelldid not bat      
*+BL Reynoldsdid not bat      
G Robinsondid not bat      
P Nicksondid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 2.1 overs)8
Yorkshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ramage1   040--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 100 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 200 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive