Leicestershire Under-25s v Warwickshire Under-25s
Warwick Pool Under-25 County Cricket Competition 1975 (Midlands Zone)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 16th July 1975 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Under-25s won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire Under-25s won by 6 wickets
PointsLeicestershire Under-25s 4; Warwickshire Under-25s 0
UmpiresWW Fawley, WE Hickling

Warwickshire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KD Smithb Cook48 1003- 
BK Gardomc Humphries b Clift3 13-- 
AKC Jonesc Humphries b Veasey5 101- 
+GW Humpagec Veasey b Stretton11 121- 
MR Woodlbw b Cook6 251- 
PR Oliverb Spencer15 28-- 
CA Murrayc Smith b Spencer4 10-- 
AKJ Cunninghamc Briers b Clift18 291- 
H Khanc Clift b Spencer1 6-- 
RL Savagec Humphries b Spencer7 81- 
EJ Harrisnot out0 2-- 
Extras(5 b, 6 lb, 1 nb)12
Total(all out, 39.3 overs)130
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Gardom), 2-18 (Jones), 3-36 (Humpage), 4-55 (Wood), 5-88 (Oliver), 6-96 (Smith), 7-104 (Murray), 8-107 (Khan), 9-127 (Savage), 10-130 (Cunningham)
Leicestershire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Veasey8   0201--
Stretton8   0291-1
Cook8   1182--
Spencer8   0334--

Leicestershire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NE Briersb Wood51 735- 
DI Gowerc Gardom b Wood37 585- 
+DJ Humphriesrun out10 321- 
PB Cliftlbw b Savage21 245- 
M Schepensnot out6 91- 
JG Jonesnot out4 21- 
J Smithdid not bat      
NGB Cookdid not bat      
P Veaseydid not bat      
TK Strettondid not bat      
*CT Spencerdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb)3
Total(4 wickets, 29.5 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-74 (Gower), 2-97 (Briers), 3-110 (Humphries), 4-128 (Clift)
Warwickshire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Harris6   0210--
Khan4   0170--
Murray3   0120--
Oliver6   1300--
Wood7   0342--
Gardom3   1100--

Warwickshire Second XI score originally reported as 129. Detailed examination of the scorebook reveals that 130 is correct.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive