Yorkshire v Leicestershire
Gillette Cup 1975 (2nd Round)
VenueHeadingley, Leeds on 16th July 1975 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire won by 1 wicket
UmpiresH Horton, DO Oslear
Man of the MatchNM McVicker

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*G Boycottlbw b McVicker24     
B Leadbeaterc Steele b Higgs5     
JH Hampshirec Higgs b Booth3     
AW Hampshirelbw b Higgs0     
CM Oldb Cross14     
A Sidebottomc Higgs b Booth35     
+DL Bairstowc Tolchard b Cross9     
P Carrickb McVicker4     
GB Stevensonc Higgs b McVicker1     
HP Coopernot out0     
AL Robinsonb Booth0     
Extras(11 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)14
Total(all out, 48.5 overs)109
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-27, 3-40, 4-51, 5-71, 6-85, 7-106, 8-108, 9-109, 10-109 (48.5 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McKenzie8   0210---2.62
Higgs9   1182--27.002.00
McVicker9   4183--18.002.00
Cross12   4232--36.001.92

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
B Dudlestonc AW Hampshire b Cooper10     
JF Steelelbw b Robinson3     
JC Balderstoneb Stevenson25     
BF Davisonb Sidebottom0     
*R Illingworthlbw b Cooper0     
+RW Tolchardb Cooper11     
GF Crossc Bairstow b Old1     
NM McVickerlbw b Robinson15     
P Boothc Bairstow b Cooper7     
GD McKenzienot out18     
K Higgsnot out2     
Extras(6 b, 8 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)19
Total(9 wickets, 52.3 overs)111
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-29, 3-30, 4-31, 5-59, 6-59, 7-61, 8-78, 9-86
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Old12   6111--72.000.92
Robinson11   2282--33.002.55
Cooper12   4184--18.001.50
Stevenson8   4161--48.002.00

--> A Sidebottom passed his previous highest score of 31 in ListA matches
--> P Booth achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Yorkshire innings (previous best was 3-27)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive