Nottinghamshire v Kent
Gillette Cup 1975 (2nd Round)
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 16th July 1975 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNottinghamshire won by 31 runs
UmpiresA Jepson, CG Pepper
Man of the MatchRA Woolmer

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+MJ Harrisc and b Woolmer29     
SB Hassanc Nicholls b Woolmer50     
CEB Ricec Shepherd b Underwood46     
*MJ Smedleyc Luckhurst b Shepherd30     
DW Randallc sub b Jarvis25     
PD Johnsonc sub b Jarvis30     
HT Tunnicliffenot out4     
B Steadrun out11     
RA Whiteb Jarvis0     
PA Wilkinsonnot out5     
W Taylordid not bat      
Extras(16 lb, 1 w)17
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)247
Fall of wickets:
1-79, 2-98, 3-154, 4-165, 5-209, 6-229, 7-241, 8-241
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jarvis9   1583--18.006.44
Graham7   0200---2.86
Shepherd9   0491--54.005.44
Woolmer12   5242--36.002.00
Underwood12   3311--72.002.58
Johnson6   0220---3.67
Asif Iqbal5   0260---5.20

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BW Luckhurstc Stead b Rice7     
GW Johnsonlbw b Rice0     
D Nichollsc Tunnicliffe b Rice0     
*MH Dennessc White b Stead23     
Asif Iqballbw b Tunnicliffe38     
JN Shepherdb Taylor6     
+APE Knottc Hassan b Tunnicliffe46     
RA Woolmerc Johnson b Wilkinson78     
DL Underwoodc Harris b Wilkinson3     
JN Grahamc Harris b Stead3     
KBS Jarvisnot out2     
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 2 w)10
Total(all out, 55.5 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-2, 3-32, 4-36, 5-47, 6-91, 7-166, 8-187, 9-212, 10-216 (55.5 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Rice12   2413--24.003.42
Taylor12   3591--72.004.92
Wilkinson10   0222--30.002.20
Tunnicliffe12   3402--36.003.33

--> CEB Rice passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 7
--> RA Woolmer passed his previous highest score of 60 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive