Hampshire v Glamorgan
Gillette Cup 1975 (2nd Round)
VenueCounty Ground, Southampton on 16th July 1975 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHampshire won by 164 runs
UmpiresR Julian, KE Palmer
ScorersFW Culverwell (Glamorgan), VH Isaacs (Hampshire)
Man of the MatchCG Greenidge

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
BA Richardsb Ellis129      
CG Greenidgec Hopkins b Nash177      
DR Turnerlbw b Davis19      
TE Jestyb Nash12      
*RMC Gilliatnot out5      
AME Robertsnot out14      
PJ Sainsburydid not bat      
AJ Murtaghdid not bat      
JM Ricedid not bat      
+GR Stephensondid not bat      
RS Hermandid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 5 nb)15
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)371
Fall of wickets:
1-210, 2-284, 3-352, 4-353
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Nash12   1842--   36.007.00
Cordle12   0810--   -6.75
Solanky12   1570--   -4.75
Ellis12   1631--   72.005.25
Armstrong6   0380--   -6.33
Davis6   0331--   36.005.50

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
A Joneslbw b Roberts4      
AL Joneslbw b Roberts11      
RC Davisst Stephenson b Sainsbury25      
*Majid Khanc and b Sainsbury29      
JA Hopkins hit wkt b Sainsbury12      
GP Ellisc Stephenson b Jesty25      
JW Solankyc Richards b Roberts51      
+EW Jonesc Stephenson b Rice0      
MA Nashb Rice0      
EA Cordlec Richards b Herman8      
GD Armstrongnot out19      
Extras(2 b, 16 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)23
Total(all out, 50.1 overs)207
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-32, 3-78, 4-83, 5-98, 6-138, 7-142, 8-144, 9-163, 10-207 (50.1 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Roberts8.11173--   16.332.08
Herman10   1451--   60.004.50
Rice10   1322--   30.003.20
Jesty12   2371--   72.003.08
Sainsbury10   1533--   20.005.30

--> CG Greenidge passed his previous highest score of 173 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive