Leicestershire v Hampshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1975 (Semi-Final)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 2nd July 1975 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire won by 5 wickets
UmpiresJF Crapp, DGL Evans
ScorersLW Barratt (Leicestershire), VH Isaacs (Hampshire)
Man of the MatchJC Balderstone

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
BA Richardsb McKenzie2      
CG Greenidgeb Higgs111      
RV Lewisc Cross b McVicker7      
TE Jestyc and b Booth1      
*RMC Gilliatb Illingworth22      
PJ Sainsburyb Steele26      
AJ Murtaghc Tolchard b Illingworth4      
JM Riceb Higgs17      
+GR Stephensonb Booth13      
RS Hermanc Davison b Booth1      
AME Robertsnot out1      
Extras(7 lb, 4 nb)11
Total(all out, 53.4 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-57, 3-58, 4-109, 5-162, 6-170, 7-188, 8-203, 9-213, 10-216 (53.4 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
McKenzie9   2411--   54.004.56
Higgs9.40432--   29.004.45
McVicker6   0261--   36.004.33
Booth7   0273--   14.003.86
Steele11   1361--   66.003.27
Illingworth11   1322--   33.002.91

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
B Dudlestonc Rice b Roberts2      
JF Steeleb Jesty15      
JC Balderstonenot out101      
BF Davisonc Lewis b Sainsbury34      
*R Illingworthb Rice12      
+RW Tolchardb Herman38      
GF Crossnot out5      
P Boothdid not bat      
NM McVickerdid not bat      
GD McKenziedid not bat      
K Higgsdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)10
Total(5 wickets, 54.1 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-35, 3-77, 4-115, 5-202
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Roberts10.15161--   61.001.57
Herman11   1391--   66.003.55
Jesty11   0671--   66.006.09
Sainsbury11   1491--   66.004.45
Rice11   0361--   66.003.27

--> P Booth achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Hampshire innings (previous best was 2-19)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive