Gloucestershire v Lancashire
John Player League 1975
VenueWagon Works Ground, Gloucester on 15th June 1975 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to field
ResultGloucestershire won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsGloucestershire 4; Lancashire 0
UmpiresWE Alley, JG Langridge

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
Sadiq Mohammadrun out42      
AW Stovoldc and b Hughes25      
Zaheer Abbasb Lee37      
RDV Knightc Shuttleworth b Hughes0      
DR Shepherdrun out35      
JC Foatrun out1      
*AS Brownnot out21      
DA Graveneynot out0      
+AJ Brassingtondid not bat      
J Daveydid not bat      
JH Shackletondid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 12 lb, 1 nb)17
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-73, 2-77, 3-90, 4-139, 5-140, 6-161
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Lee8   1251--   48.003.12
Shuttleworth8   0410--   -5.12
Ratcliffe8   2250--   -3.12
Hughes8   1362--   24.004.50
Simmons8   1340--   -4.25

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*D Lloydc Zaheer Abbas b Knight1      
A Kennedyrun out18      
H Pillingc Brassington b Knight5      
BW Reidyc Brassington b Brown9      
DP Hughesc Brassington b Davey5      
J Abrahamsb Brown25      
J Simmonslbw b Brown0      
RM Ratcliffeb Graveney3      
+J Lyonc Zaheer Abbas b Knight31      
K Shuttleworthc Davey b Knight9      
PG Leenot out0      
Extras(6 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)8
Total(all out, 32.5 overs)114
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-26, 3-31, 4-43, 5-43, 6-46, 7-58, 8-93, 9-110, 10-114 (32.5 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Shackleton8   490--   -1.12
Knight7.50334--   11.754.21
Brown7   3233--   14.003.29
Davey8   2341--   48.004.25
Graveney2   071--   12.003.50

--> Lancashire target was 152 runs in 34 overs
--> J Abrahams passed his previous highest score of 13 in ListA matches
--> J Lyon passed his previous highest score of 14 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive