Hampshire v Kent
John Player League 1975
VenueDean Park, Bournemouth on 8th June 1975 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHampshire won by 66 runs
PointsHampshire 4; Kent 0
UmpiresCG Pepper, AEG Rhodes
ScorersVH Isaacs (Hampshire), C Lewis (Kent)

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BA Richardsb Elms12     
RV Lewisc Nicholls b Elms8     
DR Turnerb Hills66     
TE Jestylbw b Shepherd61     
*RMC Gilliatc Nicholls b Shepherd16     
PJ Sainsburyc Nicholls b Graham0     
JM Ricec Nicholls b Jarvis15     
AJ Murtaghnot out8     
+GR Stephensonnot out12     
RS Hermandid not bat      
TJ Mottramdid not bat      
Extras(10 lb)10
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 39 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-20, 3-96, 4-142, 5-143, 6-177, 7-189
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jarvis8   1331--48.004.12
Elms7   0412--21.005.86
Hills8   0441--48.005.50
Shepherd8   1472--24.005.88
Graham8   0331--48.004.12

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BW Luckhurstc Gilliat b Murtagh43     
GW Johnsonb Murtagh9     
AGE Ealhamc and b Mottram54     
+D Nichollsrun out8     
JN Shepherdc Gilliat b Herman12     
CJC Rowec Stephenson b Mottram1     
*MC Cowdreyc Stephenson b Mottram3     
RW Hillsc Richards b Herman2     
RB Elmsb Herman1     
KBS Jarvisb Mottram2     
JN Grahamnot out1     
Extras(5 lb, 1 nb)6
Total(all out, 34 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-80, 3-116, 4-122, 5-126, 6-134, 7-138, 8-138, 9-140, 10-142 (34 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Herman5   1103--10.002.00
Mottram8   1274--12.003.38
Murtagh8   0422--24.005.25
Sainsbury7   0390---5.57
Rice6   0180---3.00

--> The match was reduced to 39 overs per side
--> KBS Jarvis made his debut in ListA matches
--> TJ Mottram achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Kent innings (previous best was 4-35)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive