Yorkshire v Leicestershire
John Player League 1975
VenueThe Circle, Hull on 1st June 1975 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultYorkshire won by 13 runs
PointsYorkshire 4; Leicestershire 0
UmpiresDO Oslear, CG Pepper

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*G Boycottc and b Steele32     
JH Hampshireb Cross48     
CM Oldb Cross1     
RG Lumblbw b Higgs17     
B Leadbeaterb Cross0     
A Sidebottomb McVicker17     
+DL Bairstowlbw b Higgs11     
P Carrickb Higgs5     
HP Coopernot out7     
GB Stevensonb Higgs0     
AL Robinsonnot out3     
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)13
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-87, 2-89, 3-90, 4-90, 5-124, 6-135, 7-140, 8-145, 9-145
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Booth8   2190---2.38
Higgs8   3254--12.003.12
Steele8   1281--48.003.50
McVicker8   0391--48.004.88
Cross6   2193--12.003.17
Birkenshaw2   0110---5.50

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JF Steelelbw b Stevenson6     
BF Davisonb Robinson1     
+RW Tolchardc Cooper b Old2     
JC Balderstoneb Old55     
J Birkenshawc Lumb b Stevenson0     
B Dudlestonb Robinson2     
MEJC Normanb Stevenson3     
GF Crossc Hampshire b Cooper38     
NM McVickerb Old0     
P Boothb Sidebottom12     
*K Higgsnot out9     
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)13
Total(all out, 39.1 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-10, 3-11, 4-11, 5-22, 6-31, 7-110, 8-115, 9-127, 10-141 (39.1 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Old8   1233--16.002.88
Robinson8   582--24.001.00
Stevenson8   2143--16.001.75
Cooper8   0451--48.005.62
Carrick2   090---4.50

--> A Sidebottom passed his previous highest score of 12 in ListA matches
--> GF Cross achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Yorkshire innings (previous best was 3-36)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive