Hampshire v Nottinghamshire
County Championship 1975
VenueDean Park, Bournemouth on 31st May, 2nd, 3rd June 1975 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHampshire won by 4 wickets
PointsHampshire 15 (Batting 2, Bowling 3); Nottinghamshire 7 (Batting 3, Bowling 4)
UmpiresDGL Evans, AGT Whitehead
ScorersVH Isaacs (Hampshire), WR Thornley (Nottinghamshire)
Close of play day 1Hampshire (1) 73/1 (Richards 31*, Turner 33*; 19 overs)
Close of play day 2Nottinghamshire (2) 154/6 (Johnson 17*, Latchman 0*)

Nottinghamshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+MJ Harrisc Greenidge b Taylor53     
SB Hassanc Rice b Roberts8     
*MJ Smedleylbw b Jesty7     
CEB Ricelbw b Taylor11     
DW Randallc Stephenson b Herman10     
PD Johnsonc Stephenson b Roberts48     
RA Whitec Greenidge b Jesty18     
AH Latchmanb Roberts50     
B Steadnot out14     
JD Birchnot out16     
PJ Hackerdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 3 nb, 7 w)18
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 100 overs)253
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-50, 3-69, 4-90, 5-101, 6-154, 7-218, 8-223
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Roberts22   5563--
Herman12   1351--
Taylor18   3522--
Jesty17   5502--
Sainsbury31   18420--

Hampshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BA Richardsc Harris b Birch35     
CG Greenidgelbw b Hacker4     
DR Turnerb Rice59     
*RMC Gilliatc Birch b Hacker31     
PJ Sainsburyc Harris b Birch23     
JM Riceb Birch19     
TE Jestylbw b Birch2     
MNS Taylorc Smedley b Birch10     
+GR Stephensonc White b Birch14     
RS Hermanlbw b Rice0     
AME Robertsnot out0     
Extras(1 lb, 10 nb, 2 w)13
Total(all out, 62.2 overs)210
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-77, 3-132, 4-144, 5-173, 6-179, 7-188, 8-208, 9-210, 10-210 (62.2 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rice19   4522--
Hacker15   1602--
White11   2210--
Latchman1   100--

Nottinghamshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+MJ Harrisc Stephenson b Herman12     
SB Hassanc Stephenson b Herman12     
*MJ Smedleylbw b Herman9     
DW Randalllbw b Roberts38     
CEB Ricec Stephenson b Rice53     
PD Johnsonb Roberts30     
RA Whitec Gilliat b Herman6     
AH Latchmanc Richards b Roberts0     
JD Birchc Roberts b Sainsbury12     
PJ Hackernot out1     
B Steadabsent hurt
Extras(3 lb, 7 nb)10
Total(all out, 69.2 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-28, 3-47, 4-117, 5-143, 6-154, 7-170, 8-173, 9-183 (69.2 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Roberts24   11443--
Herman24   4704--
Taylor8   1330--
Rice5   3101--

Hampshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BA Richardsb Rice0     
CG Greenidgelbw b Rice7     
DR Turnerb Rice13     
PJ Sainsburyb White105     
TE Jestyc Randall b Rice5     
*RMC Gilliatc Hassan b Birch51     
JM Ricenot out18     
MNS Taylornot out9     
+GR Stephensondid not bat      
RS Hermandid not bat      
AME Robertsdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 10 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)22
Total(6 wickets, 75.3 overs)230
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-12, 3-29, 4-40, 5-176, 6-200
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rice21   7474--
Hacker14   2350--
Birch9   1341--
Latchman9   0350--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 100 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 200 overs
--> CEB Rice (2) passed his previous highest score of 52 in County Championship matches
--> PJ Sainsbury (2) passed 19000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 49
--> JD Birch achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Hampshire first innings (previous best was 3-45)
--> JD Birch achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Hampshire first innings
--> JD Birch achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Hampshire first innings (previous best was 3-45)
--> JD Birch achieved his first five wickets in an innings in County Championship matches in the Hampshire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive