Hampshire v Somerset
Benson and Hedges Cup 1975 (West Group)
VenueDean Park, Bournemouth on 17th, 19th May 1975 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to field
ResultHampshire won by 50 runs
PointsHampshire 3; Somerset 0
UmpiresJG Langridge, DO Oslear
ScorersG Hillier (Somerset), VH Isaacs (Hampshire)
Close of play day 1No play
Man of the MatchAME Roberts

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BA Richardsc Taylor b Botham16     
CG Greenidgec and b Burgess15     
DR Turnerb Burgess9     
TE Jestyb Jones47     
*RMC Gilliatb Richards5     
PJ Sainsburynot out33     
JM Ricec Burgess b Botham1     
MNS Taylorc Close b Burgess4     
+GR Stephensonc Taylor b Moseley1     
RS Hermanb Moseley7     
AME Robertsb Jones4     
Extras(7 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)13
Total(all out, 53 overs)155
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-38, 3-44, 4-55, 5-112, 6-119, 7-137, 8-138, 9-150, 10-155 (53 ov)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jones10   2282--30.002.80
Moseley10   2202--30.002.00
Botham11   5292--33.002.64
Burgess10   0293--20.002.90
Richards5   1241--30.004.80
Breakwell7   1120---1.71

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BC Roselbw b Taylor23     
+DJS Taylorlbw b Roberts4     
PW Denningc Richards b Roberts13     
IVA Richardsb Roberts20     
GI Burgessc Greenidge b Jesty19     
*DB Closelbw b Roberts2     
PA Slocombec Stephenson b Taylor10     
IT Bothamc Gilliat b Rice4     
D Breakwellc and b Rice7     
HR Moseleyc and b Rice0     
AA Jonesnot out0     
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb)3
Total(all out, 45.1 overs)105
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-34, 3-60, 4-61, 5-63, 6-92, 7-94, 8-104, 9-104, 10-105 (45.1 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Roberts9   2124--13.501.33
Herman6   0220---3.67
Taylor11   3272--33.002.45
Jesty8   2161--48.002.00
Sainsbury2   050---2.50

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> PA Slocombe made his debut in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive