Northamptonshire v Warwickshire
County Championship 1975
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 14th, 15th, 16th May 1975 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsNorthamptonshire 5 (Batting 1, Bowling 4); Warwickshire 5 (Batting 1, Bowling 4)
UmpiresHD Bird, JG Langridge
Close of play day 1Warwickshire (1) 16/0 (Amiss 2*, Jameson 13*; 6 overs)
Close of play day 2Northamptonshire (2) 53/1 (Virgin 20*, Steele 30*)

Northamptonshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*RT Virginc Kallicharran b Brown12      
A Taitb Brown2      
DS Steelec Murray b Perryman36      
Mushtaq Mohammadc Murray b Perryman6      
G Cookc Hemmings b Perryman48      
W Larkinslbw b Brown0      
+G Sharpnot out54      
Sarfraz Nawazc and b Perryman8      
RMH Cottamc Smith b Hemmings11      
BS Bedirun out5      
JCJ Dyelbw b Brown9      
Extras(5 lb, 3 nb)8
Total(all out, 93.2 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-16, 3-26, 4-91, 5-92, 6-110, 7-130, 8-163, 9-172, 10-199 (93.2 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rouse16   4390--
Bourne14   2420--
Perryman28   12524--
Hemmings11   3191--

Warwickshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JA Jamesonc Sharp b Sarfraz Nawaz18      
DL Amissc Cook b Bedi15      
AI Kallicharranc Sharp b Sarfraz Nawaz57      
MJK Smithc Sharp b Sarfraz Nawaz6      
J Whitehousec Cook b Bedi1      
+DL Murrayc Steele b Sarfraz Nawaz15      
EE Hemmingslbw b Sarfraz Nawaz11      
SJ Rousec Larkins b Bedi15      
WA Bournelbw b Sarfraz Nawaz0      
*DJ Brownc Cook b Bedi1      
SP Perrymannot out17      
Extras(1 b, 5 nb, 1 w)7
Total(all out, 53.1 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-55, 3-95, 4-101, 5-101, 6-121, 7-130, 8-130, 9-131, 10-163 (53.1 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sarfraz Nawaz23   6676--
Dye8   1220--
Cottam5   1110--

Northamptonshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*RT Virginst Murray b Hemmings31      
A Taitc Murray b Rouse1      
DS Steeleb Brown45      
Mushtaq Mohammadc Amiss b Hemmings56      
G Cookb Hemmings14      
W Larkinsc Rouse b Hemmings0      
+G Sharprun out22      
Sarfraz Nawazb Hemmings2      
RMH Cottamc Brown b Rouse8      
BS Bedic Murray b Rouse0      
JCJ Dyenot out0      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb)6
Total(all out, 63 overs)185
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-71, 3-79, 4-110, 5-120, 6-169, 7-171, 8-182, 9-182, 10-185 (63 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brown13   2521--
Rouse13   2363--
Bourne11   1350--
Perryman2   200--
Hemmings24   4565--

Warwickshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JA Jamesonc Cottam b Sarfraz Nawaz18      
DL Amissc Virgin b Bedi4      
AI Kallicharranc Sharp b Sarfraz Nawaz0      
MJK Smithlbw b Bedi14      
J Whitehousec Steele b Bedi0      
+DL Murraynot out35      
SJ Rouseb Bedi2      
EE Hemmingsc Steele b Bedi0      
WA Bournenot out5      
*DJ Browndid not bat      
SP Perrymandid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)4
Total(7 wickets, 37.1 overs)82
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-25, 3-25, 4-27, 5-54, 6-76, 7-76
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sarfraz Nawaz9   2322--
Dye5   370--
Cottam2   150--
Mushtaq Mohammad5   190--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 100 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 200 overs
--> DL Murray (2) passed 5000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 33
--> SP Perryman achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Northamptonshire first innings (previous best was 2-18)
--> SP Perryman achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Northamptonshire first innings (previous best was 2-40)
--> Sarfraz Nawaz reached 100 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Warwickshire first innings
--> Sarfraz Nawaz achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Warwickshire first innings (previous best was 5-43)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive