Somerset v Gloucestershire
John Player League 1975
VenueImperial Athletic Ground, Bristol on 11th May 1975 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultSomerset won by 15 runs
PointsSomerset 4; Gloucestershire 0
UmpiresH Horton, AGT Whitehead

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+DJS Taylorc Stovold b Shackleton17     
*DB Closec Shepherd b Shackleton10     
PW Denningc Foat b Dixon68     
IVA Richardsnot out126     
GI Burgessc Dixon b Knight13     
BC Rosenot out27     
IT Bothamdid not bat      
D Breakwelldid not bat      
HR Moseleydid not bat      
AA Jonesdid not bat      
RJ Clappdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 8 lb)9
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)270
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-65, 3-157, 4-173
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Finan4   1250---6.25
Shackleton8   0242--24.003.00
Knight8   0611--48.007.62
Graveney4   0280---7.00
Dixon8   0641--48.008.00
Brown8   0590---7.38

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Sadiq Mohammadc sub b Clapp131     
+AW Stovoldlbw b Breakwell44     
Zaheer Abbasb Jones28     
RDV Knightc and b Jones5     
DR Shepherdc Richards b Moseley11     
*AS Brownb Moseley2     
JH Dixonc Taylor b Moseley0     
JC Foatrun out3     
DA Graveneyc Burgess b Clapp14     
NH Financ Taylor b Clapp0     
JH Shackletonnot out0     
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 3 nb, 7 w)17
Total(all out, 39.5 overs)255
Fall of wickets:
1-123, 2-183, 3-190, 4-206, 5-221, 6-221, 7-230, 8-253, 9-255, 10-255 (39.5 ov)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jones8   0312--24.003.88
Moseley8   0563--16.007.00
Burgess8   0480---6.00
Breakwell4   0351--24.008.75
Botham8   1460---5.75

--> IVA Richards passed his previous highest score of 108 in ListA matches
--> IVA Richards passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 118
--> Sadiq Mohammad passed his previous highest score of 128 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive