Glamorgan v Surrey
John Player League 1975
VenueSt Helen's, Swansea on 11th May 1975 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGlamorgan won by 4 wickets
PointsGlamorgan 4; Surrey 0
UmpiresDJ Constant, KE Palmer

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GP Howarthb Solanky40     
+LE Skinnerc EW Jones b Nash6     
Younis Ahmedc Davis b Armstrong1     
DR Owen-Thomasc EW Jones b Solanky22     
GRJ Roopelbw b Ellis31     
*JH Edrichc EW Jones b Ellis3     
Intikhab Alamc Solanky b Cordle10     
AR Butcherc Llewellyn b Nash22     
RD Jackmanc Ellis b Nash17     
GG Arnoldnot out12     
PI Pocockrun out3     
Extras(13 lb, 2 nb)15
Total(all out, 40 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-21, 3-71, 4-83, 5-92, 6-119, 7-121, 8-167, 9-167, 10-182 (40 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Armstrong8   0341--48.004.25
Nash8   2313--16.003.88
Cordle8   1371--48.004.62
Solanky8   2202--24.002.50
Ellis8   0452--24.005.62

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Jonesc Pocock b Jackman13     
AL Joneslbw b Intikhab Alam16     
*Majid Khanb Jackman93     
MJ Llewellynst Skinner b Pocock7     
RC Davisst Skinner b Roope31     
JW Solankynot out19     
+EW Jonesc Skinner b Jackman0     
MA Nashnot out2     
GP Ellisdid not bat      
EA Cordledid not bat      
GD Armstrongdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(6 wickets, 37.1 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-29, 3-65, 4-128, 5-180, 6-180
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Arnold8   2120---1.50
Jackman8   1473--16.005.88
Butcher4   0330---8.25
Intikhab Alam4   1161--24.004.00
Roope8   1301--48.003.75
Pocock5   0421--30.008.40
Younis Ahmed0.1010---6.00

--> AR Butcher passed his previous highest score of 19 in ListA matches
--> RD Jackman reached 200 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Glamorgan innings
--> PI Pocock reached 100 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Glamorgan innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive