Derbyshire v Nottinghamshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1975 (North Group)
VenueQueen's Park, Chesterfield on 10th May 1975 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire won by 2 runs
PointsDerbyshire 3; Nottinghamshire 0
UmpiresWE Phillipson, TW Spencer
Man of the MatchM Hendrick

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RGA Headleyc White b Rice0     
PJ Sharpec Smedley b White45     
MH Pagec Harris b Wilkinson3     
JB Boluslbw b Stead8     
AJ Harvey-Walkerc Wilkinson b Rice69     
FW Swarbrookc Harris b Birch5     
*+RW Taylorrun out3     
PE Russellc Randall b Rice4     
A Wardb Wilkinson9     
M Hendrickc Smedley b Wilkinson0     
HJ Rhodesnot out1     
Extras(7 lb, 5 nb)12
Total(all out, 52.2 overs)159
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-13, 3-28, 4-102, 5-132, 6-144, 7-144, 8-157, 9-157, 10-159 (52.2 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Stead11   5211--66.001.91
Wilkinson10   0383--20.003.80
Tunnicliffe5   1160---3.20
Birch11   1421--66.003.82
White6   0111--36.001.83

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+MJ Harrisc Taylor b Hendrick5     
SB Hassanlbw b Hendrick2     
*MJ Smedleyb Russell38     
CEB Ricerun out10     
DW Randallc Sharpe b Russell35     
PD Johnsonb Ward36     
HT Tunnicliffeb Hendrick16     
RA Whiterun out3     
PA Wilkinsonc Taylor b Hendrick1     
B Steadnot out3     
JD Birchb Hendrick0     
Extras(3 lb, 5 nb)8
Total(all out, 54.5 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-20, 3-48, 4-61, 5-114, 6-146, 7-150, 8-151, 9-156, 10-157 (54.5 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ward11   0391--66.003.55
Swarbrook11   0310---2.82
Russell11   4172--33.001.55
Rhodes11   0320---2.91

--> PD Johnson passed his previous highest score of 26 in ListA matches
--> A Ward reached 100 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Nottinghamshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive