Worcestershire v Hampshire
John Player League 1975
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 4th May 1975 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire won by 36 runs
PointsWorcestershire 4; Hampshire 0
UmpiresRE Barnard, DJ Constant
ScorersVH Isaacs (Hampshire), A Ross Slater (Worcestershire)

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
JA Ormrodc Gilliat b Taylor32      
GM Turnerc Richards b Herman4      
EJO Hemsleyrun out32      
JM Parkerc Stephenson b Taylor20      
BL D'Oliveirac Stephenson b Herman36      
TJ Yardleynot out30      
IN Johnsonc Richards b Roberts2      
+HG Wilcocknot out7      
BM Braindid not bat      
*N Gifforddid not bat      
VA Holderdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb)8
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-50, 3-91, 4-100, 5-141, 6-148
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Roberts8   0251--   48.003.12
Herman8   1392--   24.004.88
Taylor8   0302--   24.003.75
Jesty8   0340--   -4.25
Sainsbury8   1350--   -4.38

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
BA Richardsb D'Oliveira18      
CG Greenidgec Wilcock b D'Oliveira24      
DR Turnerc Turner b Johnson43      
TE Jestyb Gifford17      
*RMC Gilliatb Johnson11      
PJ Sainsburyc Yardley b Johnson0      
MNS Taylorrun out3      
JM Ricerun out3      
+GR Stephensonc Turner b Brain4      
RS Hermanlbw b Holder1      
AME Robertsnot out2      
Extras(2 b, 7 lb)9
Total(all out, 35.3 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-37, 2-54, 3-96, 4-115, 5-115, 6-120, 7-127, 8-127, 9-133, 10-135 (35.3 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Holder6   1201--   36.003.33
Brain6.30181--   39.002.77
D'Oliveira8   0392--   24.004.88
Gifford7   0281--   42.004.00
Johnson8   1213--   16.002.62

--> IN Johnson achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Hampshire innings (previous best was 3-30)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive