Mumbai v Punjab
Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2011/12 (Semi-Final)
VenueBandra Kurla Complex, Mumbai on 26th March 2012 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossPunjab won the toss and decided to field
ResultPunjab won by 5 wickets
UmpiresAK Chaudhary, SS Hazare
TV umpireBK Sadashiva
RefereeHBP Angle
ScorersRS Prabhudesai, S Sawant
Man of the MatchC Madan

Mumbai inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
W Jafferc Mandeep Singh b Gony1314 2-92.86
AM Rahaneb B Sharma2120 21105.00
AM Nayarrun out (Harbhajan Singh)88 1-100.00
RG Sharmac Amitoze Singh b R Sharma1616 2-100.00
SA Yadavrun out (Mandeep Singh)2018 2-111.11
+AP Tarec B Sharma b R Sharma1014 1-71.43
Iqbal Abdullac Kohli b VR Singh714 --50.00
*AB Agarkarc Harbhajan Singh b Gony96 -1150.00
AA Chavanc and b Gony24 --50.00
DS Kulkarninot out33 --100.00
Javed Khannot out93 -1300.00
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 2 w)4
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)122
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Jaffer, 3.3 ov), 2-42 (Nayar, 6.4 ov), 3-43 (Rahane, 7.1 ov), 4-77 (Yadav, 11.6 ov), 5-87 (Sharma, 14.1 ov), 6-96 (Tare, 16.6 ov), 7-99 (Iqbal Abdulla, 17.3 ov), 8-109 (Chavan, 18.5 ov), 9-109 (Agarkar, 18.6 ov)
Punjab bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
VR Singh4   02811-24.007.00
Gony4   0323--8.008.00
Amitoze Singh3   0180---6.00
B Sharma2   0101--12.005.00
R Sharma4   0152--12.003.75
Harbhajan Singh3   01701--5.67

Punjab inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Kanwarlbw b Kulkarni1715 11113.33
+C Madanst Tare b Iqbal Abdulla5544 9-125.00
Gurkeerat Singhb Javed Khan78 1-87.50
Mandeep Singhc Sharma b Iqbal Abdulla2222 -1100.00
B Sharmac Kulkarni b Iqbal Abdulla25 --40.00
T Kohlinot out710 1-70.00
Amitoze Singhnot out1110 11110.00
*Harbhajan Singhdid not bat      
VR Singhdid not bat      
MS Gonydid not bat      
R Sharmadid not bat      
Extras(3 lb)3
Total(5 wickets, 19 overs)124
Fall of wickets:
1-37 (Kanwar, 5.2 ov), 2-44 (Gurkeerat Singh, 6.6 ov), 3-104 (Mandeep Singh, 14.4 ov), 4-105 (Madan, 14.6 ov), 5-108 (B Sharma, 16.3 ov)
Mumbai bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Agarkar4   0280---7.00
Kulkarni3   0141--18.004.67
Javed Khan3   0251--18.008.33
Chavan4   0250---6.25
Iqbal Abdulla4   0203--8.005.00
Sharma1   090---9.00

--> Iqbal Abdulla reached 50 wickets in twenty20 matches when he dismissed B Sharma, his 3rd wicket in the Punjab innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive