Delhi v Railways
Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2011/12 (Quarter-Final)
VenueBrabourne Stadium, Mumbai on 24th March 2012 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossRailways won the toss and decided to field
ResultDelhi won by 1 run
UmpiresPG Pathak, SL Shastri
TV umpireSK Porel
RefereeDS Manohar
ScorersDS Joshi, S Vaidya

Delhi inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Dhawanrun out (Anureet Singh)02 --0.00
Farman Ahmedb Anureet Singh17 --14.29
M Manhaslbw b AB Yadav1212 2-100.00
+P Bishtc Bangar b Gehlot104 11250.00
*R Bhatianot out10760 68178.33
P Mehrab Sharma2926 -2111.54
Y Nagarc Sharma b Anureet Singh56 --83.33
P Neginot out73 1-233.33
P Suyaldid not bat      
S Sehrawatdid not bat      
P Sangwandid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 3 w)9
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Dhawan, 0.6 ov), 2-3 (Farman Ahmed, 1.4 ov), 3-14 (Bisht, 2.2 ov), 4-43 (Manhas, 6.3 ov), 5-116 (Mehra, 15.5 ov), 6-149 (Nagar, 18.4 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gehlot3   0281--18.009.33
Anureet Singh4   04123-12.0010.25
AB Yadav4   0341--24.008.50
Bangar3   0170---5.67
Khanolkar1   0100---10.00
Bishnoi1   0100---10.00
Sharma4   0341--24.008.50

Railways inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SN Khanolkarc Farman Ahmed b Bhatia2120 3-105.00
AG Paunikarc Dhawan b Suyal147 2-200.00
FY Fazalc Nagar b Sehrawat2214 31157.14
*SB Bangarc Mehra b Sehrawat42 1-200.00
AK Yadavc Nagar b Bhatia1715 11113.33
+DP Salvirun out (Negi)01 --0.00
KV Sharmac Sangwan b Manhas6735 73191.43
RK Bishnoic Bisht b Sangwan1413 11107.69
AB Yadavrun out (Negi)1613 2-123.08
K Anureet Singhnot out00 --0.00
SG Gehlotdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 w)4
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Paunikar, 2.3 ov), 2-57 (Fazal, 6.3 ov), 3-62 (Bangar, 6.6 ov), 4-62 (Khanolkar, 7.1 ov), 5-63 (Salvi, 7.5 ov), 6-91 (AK Yadav, 11.4 ov), 7-122 (Bishnoi, 15.2 ov), 8-178 (Sharma, 19.5 ov), 9-179 (AB Yadav, 20 ov)
Delhi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Suyal4   0461--24.0011.50
Sangwan4   0291--24.007.25
Sehrawat4   0422--12.0010.50
Bhatia4   02821-12.007.00
Manhas4   03211-24.008.00

--> Farman Ahmed made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> R Bhatia passed his previous highest score of 72 in twenty20 matches
--> R Bhatia made his first century in twenty20 matches
--> P Suyal made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> S Sehrawat made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> SN Khanolkar made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> SB Bangar made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> DP Salvi made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> KV Sharma passed his previous highest score of 31 in twenty20 matches
--> SG Gehlot made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> AG Paunikar made his debut for Railways in twenty20 matches
--> R Bhatia reached 50 wickets in twenty20 matches when he dismissed AK Yadav, his 2nd wicket in the Railways innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive