Assam v Punjab
Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2011/12 (Pre-Quarter-Final)
VenueBrabourne Stadium, Mumbai on 23rd March 2012 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossPunjab won the toss and decided to field
ResultPunjab won by 9 wickets
UmpiresSS Hazare, SL Shastri
TV umpireNN Menon
RefereeDS Manohar
ScorersA Ambedkar, RA Parab

Assam inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DS Jadhavc Madan b VR Singh4852 4-92.31
PP Dasrun out (Amitoze Singh)00 --0.00
SA Royc Mandeep Singh b Amitoze Singh2726 4-103.85
P Azizc VR Singh b Mandeep Singh1514 1-107.14
+RN Dasc Gurkeerat Singh b Mandeep Singh01 --0.00
PL Dasc and b Mandeep Singh01 --0.00
*GK Sharmarun out (Amitoze Singh)25 --40.00
Tarjinder Singhnot out109 1-111.11
DS Goswamic Madan b Harbhajan Singh01 --0.00
AN Ahmedb VR Singh1111 --100.00
DP Gohaindid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 w)3
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)116
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (PP Das, 0.3 ov), 2-60 (Roy, 9.4 ov), 3-88 (Aziz, 14.2 ov), 4-89 (RN Das, 14.4 ov), 5-90 (PL Das, 14.6 ov), 6-93 (Jadhav, 16.1 ov), 7-96 (Sharma, 16.6 ov), 8-96 (Goswami, 17.6 ov), 9-116 (Ahmed, 20 ov)
Punjab bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
VR Singh4   01021-12.002.50
Kaul2   0220---11.00
Amitoze Singh2   0181--12.009.00
Harbhajan Singh4   0171--24.004.25
R Sharma4   02601--6.50
Mandeep Singh4   0223--8.005.50

Punjab inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Kanwarnot out4724 81195.83
I Malhotrac RN Das b Ahmed84 2-200.00
Gurkeerat Singhnot out6238 102163.16
B Sharmadid not bat      
Mandeep Singhdid not bat      
Amitoze Singhdid not bat      
*Harbhajan Singhdid not bat      
R Sharmadid not bat      
S Kauldid not bat      
+C Madandid not bat      
VR Singhdid not bat      
Extras(1 w)1
Total(1 wicket, 11 overs)118
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Malhotra, 0.5 ov)
Assam bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ahmed2   0261--12.0013.00
Goswami1   01001--10.00
Gohain4   0370---9.25
Tarjinder Singh2   0280---14.00
PL Das2   0170---8.50

--> PP Das made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> SA Roy made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> DP Gohain made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> S Kaul made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> Tarjinder Singh made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> DP Gohain made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> Gurkeerat Singh passed his previous highest score of 21 in twenty20 matches
--> Gurkeerat Singh 50 in 28 balls with 8 fours and 2 sixes
--> Mandeep Singh achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches in the Assam innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive