Delhi v Services
Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2011/12 (North Zone)
VenueDelhi Public School Ground, Rohtak on 25th October 2011 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossServices won the toss and decided to field
ResultDelhi won by 37 runs
PointsDelhi 4; Services 0
UmpiresUV Gandhe, VD Nerurkar
RefereeA Sharma

Delhi inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*V Sehwagc and b Sakuja3539322389.74
Farman Ahmedlbw b Sakuja16162311100.00
P Mehrac Yashpal Singh b Yadav1924451-79.17
M Manhasc Yadav b Sinha178--14.29
+RM Yadavrun out (Sakuja->Israni)81213--66.67
Y Nagarc Sinha b Amrinder Singh1613181-123.08
P Neginot out75111-140.00
R Bhatianot out356--60.00
P Sangwandid not bat      
I Sharmadid not bat      
A Nehradid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)10
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)115
Fall of wickets:
1-37 (Farman Ahmed, 7.3 ov), 2-55 (Sehwag, 9.3 ov), 3-60 (Manhas, 11.5 ov), 4-76 (Yadav, 14.5 ov), 5-93 (Mehra, 17.3 ov), 6-103 (Nagar, 18.3 ov)
Services bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Amrinder Singh4   1151--24.003.75
Yadav4   03412-24.008.50
Sakuja4   01621-12.004.00
Sinha4   0111--24.002.75
Sumit Singh1   0160-1-16.00
Narender Kumar2   0120---6.00
Yashpal Singh1   050---5.00

Services inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Irfan Khanb Nehra021--0.00
Sumit Singhc Yadav b Mehra21141931150.00
AH Guptalbw b Sharma1220232-60.00
+DS Isranic Mehra b Negi013--0.00
*Yashpal Singhc Nehra b Mehra62542--24.00
A Sinharun out (Sehwag->Manhas)1918253-105.56
R Negib Negi133--33.33
Narender Kumarc Manhas b Mehra4841-50.00
S Yadavnot out31212--25.00
A Sakujast Yadav b Sehwag643-1150.00
Amrinder Singhc Nagar b Manhas132--33.33
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 3 w)5
Total(all out, 18.2 overs)78
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Irfan Khan, 0.2 ov), 2-31 (Sumit Singh, 4.6 ov), 3-35 (Israni, 5.6 ov), 4-36 (Gupta, 6.1 ov), 5-61 (Sinha, 11.6 ov), 6-62 (Negi, 13.2 ov), 7-67 (Narender Kumar, 14.5 ov), 8-70 (Yashpal Singh, 16.5 ov), 9-77 (Sakuja, 17.4 ov), 10-78 (Amrinder Singh, 18.2 ov)
Delhi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nehra2   0101--12.005.00
Sangwan3   01901--6.33
Negi4   1921-12.002.25
Mehra4   0143--8.003.50
Sharma3   01111-18.003.67
Sehwag2   0131--12.006.50

--> P Mehra achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed Narender Kumar in the Services innings (previous best was 1-12)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive