Punjab v Services
Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2011/12 (North Zone)
VenueDelhi Public School Ground, Rohtak on 24th October 2011 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossServices won the toss and decided to field
ResultServices won by 2 wickets
PointsPunjab 0; Services 4
UmpiresUV Gandhe, VD Nerurkar
RefereeA Kaypee

Punjab inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*K Goelb Amrinder Singh159--20.00
S Kanwarc Sumit Singh b Sinha32232142139.13
Mandeep Singhc Gupta b Narender Kumar2737421172.97
Yuvraj Singhb Sumit Singh2810--25.00
B Sharmalbw b Sumit Singh022--0.00
T Kohlic Yashpal Singh b Narender Kumar192131-190.48
+Gurkeerat Singhc Sakuja b Amrinder Singh21181811116.67
Harbhajan Singhnot out856-1160.00
L Ablashnot out112--100.00
Rajwinder Singhdid not bat      
B Srandid not bat      
Extras(2 w)2
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)113
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Goel, 2.2 ov), 2-37 (Kanwar, 5.6 ov), 3-47 (Yuvraj Singh, 8.4 ov), 4-47 (Sharma, 8.6 ov), 5-70 (Mandeep Singh, 14.1 ov), 6-100 (Kohli, 18.1 ov), 7-105 (Gurkeerat Singh, 19.1 ov)
Services bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Amrinder Singh4   0152--12.003.75
Yadav1   0140---14.00
Sinha4   0301--24.007.50
Sakuja4   01301--3.25
Sumit Singh3   0222--9.007.33
Narender Kumar3   01421-9.004.67
Negi1   050---5.00

Services inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Irfan Khanst Gurkeerat Singh b Sharma654-1120.00
Sumit Singhrun out (Rajwinder Singh)0712--0.00
+DS Isranirun out (Ablash)2831432190.32
AH Guptab Rajwinder Singh1011152-90.91
*Yashpal Singhb Rajwinder Singh1318292-72.22
A Sinhac Sran b Rajwinder Singh987-1112.50
R Neginot out181427-2128.57
Narender Kumarc Rajwinder Singh b Ablash398--33.33
Amrinder Singhc and b Rajwinder Singh1810--12.50
S Yadavnot out4351-133.33
A Sakujadid not bat      
Extras(14 b, 1 lb, 7 w)22
Total(8 wickets, 19 overs)114
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Irfan Khan, 0.5 ov), 2-10 (Sumit Singh, 2.5 ov), 3-32 (Gupta, 6.1 ov), 4-65 (Israni, 11.1 ov), 5-80 (Sinha, 13.1 ov), 6-80 (Yashpal Singh, 13.2 ov), 7-84 (Narender Kumar, 15.2 ov), 8-103 (Amrinder Singh, 17.6 ov)
Punjab bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sharma4   02011-24.005.00
Ablash3   01612-18.005.33
Harbhajan Singh3   0210---7.00
Sran1   01001--10.00
Rajwinder Singh4   074--6.001.75
Goel1   0702--7.00
Yuvraj Singh3   01801--6.00

--> T Kohli passed his previous highest score of 14 in twenty20 matches
--> DS Israni passed his previous highest score of 15 in twenty20 matches
--> Rajwinder Singh achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed Amrinder Singh in the Services innings (previous best was 3-28)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive