Bengal v Tripura
Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2011/12 (East Zone)
VenueKeenan Stadium, Jamshedpur on 23rd October 2011 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossTripura won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBengal won by 6 wickets
PointsBengal 4; Tripura 0
UmpiresS Lakshmanan, MS Pathak
RefereeJodh Singh

Tripura inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*RH Sahac Majumdar b Dinda143--25.00
SS Banikc Jhunjhunwala b Nandy102033--50.00
RD Banikc Goswami b Shukla1616223-100.00
KK Acharjeec and b Jhunjhunwala2129301-72.41
BS Dasrun out (Nandy)212427-187.50
TK Chandarun out (Nandy)001--0.00
UB Patelnot out915241-60.00
TS Sahab Mohammed Shami134--33.33
+VR Samantb Dinda255--40.00
SJ Majumdarb Mohammed Shami122--50.00
RK Dattanot out5481-125.00
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)8
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)95
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (RH Saha, 0.4 ov), 2-31 (RD Banik, 5.3 ov), 3-35 (SS Banik, 7.1 ov), 4-76 (Acharjee, 14.6 ov), 5-76 (Chanda, 15.1 ov), 6-76 (Das, 15.3 ov), 7-79 (TS Saha, 16.4 ov), 8-83 (Samant, 17.5 ov), 9-84 (Majumdar, 18.1 ov)
Bengal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dinda4   02922212.007.25
Mohammed Shami4   01421-12.003.50
Shukla4   0151--24.003.75
Saxena4   0140---3.50
Nandy3   01611-18.005.33
Jhunjhunwala1   051--6.005.00

Bengal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AP Majumdarst Samant b Das1423301-60.87
SP Goswamirun out (Datta)0510--0.00
AA Jhunjhunwalac Datta b TS Saha3037451-81.08
*+WP Sahanot out35334521106.06
SG Dasb TS Saha10981-111.11
LR Shuklanot out4710--57.14
AB Dindadid not bat      
DB Dasdid not bat      
I Saxenadid not bat      
AA Nandydid not bat      
Mohammed Shamidid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)5
Total(4 wickets, 18.5 overs)98
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Goswami, 2.3 ov), 2-26 (Majumdar, 7.3 ov), 3-62 (Jhunjhunwala, 14.2 ov), 4-77 (SG Das, 16.4 ov)
Tripura bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Chanda3   0220-1-7.33
TS Saha4   0152--12.003.75
Das4   0181--24.004.50
Majumdar1   0401--4.00
Patel3   0200---6.67

--> SS Banik made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> KK Acharjee made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> SJ Majumdar made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> SS Banik made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> TK Chanda made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> VR Samant made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> SJ Majumdar made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> BS Das passed his previous highest score of 18 in twenty20 matches
--> AB Dinda reached 50 wickets in twenty20 matches when he dismissed RH Saha, his 1st wicket in the Tripura innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive