Tamil Nadu v Kerala
Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2011/12 (South Zone)
VenueTI Cycles Ground, Murugappa, Chennai on 20th October 2011 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKerala won the toss and decided to bat
ResultTamil Nadu won by 6 wickets
PointsTamil Nadu 4; Kerala 0
UmpiresP Chatterjee, VV Karhadkar
RefereeHBP Angle
ScorerC Madhusudhan

Kerala inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RV Gomezc Ganapathy b Mahesh1917212-111.76
*VA Jagadeeshc Vasudevadas b Ganapathy155--20.00
+SV Thomasc KD Karthik b Sunny Singh99191-100.00
RM Fernandezc Arun Karthik b Mahesh44386712115.79
P Rohan Premc KD Karthik b Mahesh48366221133.33
KJ Rakeshnot out85211-160.00
P Prasanthnot out23111222209.09
U Manukrishnandid not bat      
P Parameswarandid not bat      
S Babydid not bat      
KR Sreejithdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)7
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)159
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Jagadeesh, 2.1 ov), 2-28 (Gomez, 4.5 ov), 3-32 (Thomas, 5.3 ov), 4-124 (Fernandez, 17.1 ov), 5-127 (Rohan Prem, 17.5 ov)
Tamil Nadu bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ganapathy4   0261-124.006.50
Sunny Singh4   0301--24.007.50
Shah4   0320---8.00
Mahesh4   02131-8.005.25
Suresh Kumar4   04702--11.75

Tamil Nadu inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*M Vijayrun out (S Baby)71118--63.64
A Srikkanthc S Baby b Rakesh3424296-141.67
A Mukundc Jagadeesh b Gomez212750--77.78
+KD Karthikc Manukrishnan b Parameswaran5534437-161.76
S Suresh Kumarnot out37163342231.25
KB Arun Karthiknot out333--100.00
K Vasudevadasdid not bat      
Y Sunny Singhdid not bat      
RS Shahdid not bat      
VY Maheshdid not bat      
C Ganapathydid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 1 w)5
Total(4 wickets, 19.1 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Vijay, 4.5 ov), 2-46 (Srikkanth, 6.3 ov), 3-117 (Mukund, 15.4 ov), 4-148 (KD Karthik, 16.2 ov)
Kerala bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Prasanth4   0330---8.25
Parameswaran3   02911-18.009.67
Sreejith2   0140---7.00
Rakesh2   0151--12.007.50
Jagadeesh2   0190---9.50
Gomez4   0291--24.007.25

--> SV Thomas made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> Y Sunny Singh made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> P Prasanth passed his previous highest score of 21 in twenty20 matches
--> KD Karthik 50 in 31 balls, 34 minutes with 6 fours





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive