Assam v Bengal
Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2011/12 (East Zone)
VenueKeenan Stadium, Jamshedpur on 20th October 2011 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBengal won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBengal won by 38 runs
PointsAssam 0; Bengal 4
UmpiresK Bharatan, PK Khakhar
RefereeJodh Singh
ScorersAM Aich, Parambir Singh

Bengal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AP Majumdarc Tarjinder Singh b Sathish2823375-121.74
AA Jhunjhunwalac Saikia b Das61017--60.00
SG Dasnot out3642664-85.71
*+WP Sahac Sathish b Tarjinder Singh172418-170.83
DB Dasc Tarjinder Singh b Ahmed23191911121.05
LR Shuklab Das224--100.00
AA Nandynot out122--50.00
SS Mondaldid not bat      
Mohammed Shamidid not bat      
AB Dindadid not bat      
I Saxenadid not bat      
Extras(2 nb, 16 w)18
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 84 minutes, 20 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Jhunjhunwala, 3.3 ov), 2-55 (Majumdar, 7.1 ov), 3-88 (Saha, 13.4 ov), 4-123 (DB Das, 18.4 ov), 5-129 (Shukla, 19.3 ov)
Assam bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ahmed4   01814-24.004.50
Goswami2   026021-13.00
Das3   0222519.007.33
Sharma4   0150---3.75
Sathish3   02211-18.007.33
Tarjinder Singh4   0281--24.007.00

Assam inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DS Jadhavc Dinda b Shukla1019271-52.63
PK Debnathc and b Shukla1416253-87.50
P Azizb Nandy014--0.00
AS Sinharun out (Jhunjhunwala)76111-116.67
R Sathishc DB Das b Saxena1316272-81.25
*GK Sharmac Jhunjhunwala b Nandy132--33.33
Tarjinder Singhlbw b Shukla242--50.00
+KN Saikiab Saxena30201922150.00
DS Goswaminot out108132-125.00
PL Dasb Saxena011--0.00
AN Ahmedb Dinda134--33.33
Extras(1 lb, 4 w)5
Total(all out, 72 minutes, 16.1 overs)93
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Debnath, 5.3 ov), 2-27 (Jadhav, 5.5 ov), 3-29 (Aziz, 6.2 ov), 4-37 (Sinha, 7.4 ov), 5-38 (Sharma, 8.1 ov), 6-45 (Tarjinder Singh, 9.1 ov), 7-68 (Sathish, 12.4 ov), 8-83 (Saikia, 14.5 ov), 9-83 (Das, 14.6 ov), 10-93 (Ahmed, 16.1 ov)
Bengal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mohammed Shami2   01101--5.50
Mondal2   01702--8.50
Shukla4   02031-8.005.00
Nandy3   0222--9.007.33
Saxena3   0133--6.004.33

--> Tarjinder Singh made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> I Saxena achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches in the Assam innings (previous best was 3-14)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive