Wellingborough Masters v Leicester Ivanhoe
Other matches in England 1905
VenueWellingborough School Ground, Wellingborough on 12th June 1905 (1-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn (Wellingborough Masters won on first innings)

Wellingborough Masters first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PA Fryerlbw b Rudd129     
FN Birdb Rudd28     
CH Toveyrun out32     
FAS Sewellb Rudd12     
AG Henfreyc Davis b Rudd3     
HB Simpsonst Davis b Rudd6     
DP Williamsb Rudd3     
RC Warec Wright b Rudd7     
WW Robinsonlbw b Rudd4     
FJ Mulesnot out2     
WH Edwardsc Wright b Rudd5     
GH Woolstonc H Gimson b Rudd0     
Total(all out, 72 overs)236
Fall of wickets:
1-66, 2-180, 3-196, 4-204, 5-211, 6-214, 7-223, 8-226, 9-230, 10-236, 11-236 (72 ov)
Leicester Ivanhoe bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gee19   0760--
Rudd28   39210--
Coleman15   4400--
DM Gimson6   280--
H Gimson4   1150--

Leicester Ivanhoe first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JC Robertsonc Woolston b Williams2     
H Wrightb Simpson4     
GCG Geeb Williams0     
GE Ruddc Woolston b Williams9     
DM Gimsonc Mules b Simpson2     
AE Davisb Edwards11     
BWN Russellb Sewell5     
JGS Colemanc Bird b Edwards0     
AN Peachb Edwards0     
JC Blackb Edwards0     
JR Gimsonnot out9     
H Gimsonb Sewell0     
Total(all out)50
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-9, 3-12, 4-15, 5-25, 6-36, 7-36, 8-36, 9-38, 10-50, 11-50
Wellingborough Masters bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Leicester Ivanhoe second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
JC Robertsonc Woolston b Tovey20     
H Wrightb Edwards28     
JGS Colemanrun out1     
AN Peachc Henfrey b Fryer0     
JC Blackst Mules b Fryer8     
H Gimsonnot out27     
GCG Geedid not bat      
GE Rudddid not bat      
DM Gimsondid not bat      
AE Davisdid not bat      
BWN Russelldid not bat      
JR Gimsondid not bat      
Total(5 wickets)89
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-37, 3-37, 4-49, 5-89
Wellingborough Masters bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive