Birkenhead Park v Liverpool
Other matches in England 1862
VenuePark Drive, Birkenhead in May 1862 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultBirkenhead Park won by an innings and 55 runs
Close of play day 1

Birkenhead Park first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Hornerrun out33      
E Prowsec Boult b Butter18      
GH Eatonst Manson b Butter7      
+WP Lockhartc Boult b Butter42      
R Blackstockc Manson b Lawrence17      
RH Stubbsc Wroth b Butter13      
CC Turnbullb Lawrence14      
RB Prowsec Butter b Lawrence6      
WB Dixonb Lawrence20      
JW Beattonnot out8      
FRS Meiklehamc Lawrence b Maxwell5      
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 14 w)19
Total(all out)202
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-202
Liverpool bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Butter???4 -
Lawrence???4 -
Maxwell???1 -

Liverpool first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Butterb Turnbull5      
JL Pickb Beatton3      
+JB Mansonc Lockhart b Turnbull0      
W Langtonb Turnbull2      
AL Wrothb Turnbull0      
EG Maxwellrun out7      
BAJ Lawrencerun out7      
FM Ogilvynot out30      
FJ Crookeb Beatton7      
R Haighb Blackstock1      
W Boultst Lockhart b Beatton1      
Extras(9 b, 1 lb, 7 w)17
Total(all out)80
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-80
Birkenhead Park bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Turnbull???4 -
Beatton???3 -
Blackstock???1 -

Liverpool second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
A Butterb Beatton0      
JL Pickb Beatton9      
+JB Mansonb Turnbull2      
W Langtonnot out0      
AL Wrothrun out21      
EG Maxwellc Turnbull b Beatton0      
BAJ Lawrencerun out0      
FM Ogilvyb Meikleham34      
FJ Crookec Lockhart b Turnbull0      
R Haighb Beatton0      
W Boultst Lockhart b Meikleham0      
Extras(1 w)1
Total(all out)67
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-67
Birkenhead Park bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Beatton???4 -
Turnbull???2 -
Meikleham???2 -





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive