Bengal v Tamil Nadu
Ranji Trophy 2011/12 (Elite Group B)
VenueEden Gardens, Kolkata on 6th, 7th, 8th, 9th December 2011 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBengal won the toss and decided to field
ResultTamil Nadu won by 10 wickets
PointsBengal 0; Tamil Nadu 6 (Batting 1)
UmpiresUL Dubey, K Hariharan
RefereeSS Patil
ScorersGK Roy, R Sadhu
Close of play day 1Tamil Nadu (1) 261/5 (Vasudevadas 69*, Prasanna 53*; 84 overs)
Close of play day 2Bengal (1) 84/2 (Goswami 33*, Porel 4*; 35 overs)
Close of play day 3Bengal (2) 163/4 (Ganguly 28*, Shukla 50*; 49.1 overs)

Tamil Nadu first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Mukundc Goswami b Dinda8311518513- 
M Vijayc Porel b Mohammed Shami1322462- 
RNB Apparajithc Goswami b Dinda033-- 
S Badrinathlbw b Bose2427434- 
+KD Karthiklbw b Saxena24017-- 
K Vasudevadasc Goswami b Bose106190305171 
R Prasannac Porel b Mohammed Shami6720924011- 
VY Maheshc Goswami b Dinda1651713- 
*L Balajinot out49888961 
J Kaushikc Goswami b Dinda52027-- 
R Aushik Srinivasb Mohammed Shami611401- 
Extras(1 b, 16 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)20
Total(all out, 129 overs)391
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Vijay, 8.6 ov), 2-32 (Apparajith, 9.4 ov), 3-88 (Badrinath, 17.5 ov), 4-102 (Karthik, 30.3 ov), 5-140 (Mukund, 38.1 ov), 6-300 (Prasanna, 97.6 ov), 7-314 (Vasudevadas, 104.3 ov), 8-338 (Mahesh, 113.4 ov), 9-354 (Kaushik, 119.6 ov), 10-391 (Aushik Srinivas, 129 ov)
Bengal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bose29   7872--
Dinda35   10874--
Mohammed Shami29   11813--
Shukla11   1450-2
Saxena15   3451--
Jhunjhunwala4   02001-
Ganguly6   390--

Bengal first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+SP Goswamic Karthik b Mahesh331121647- 
AS Dasc Badrinath b Aushik Srinivas2754885- 
AA Jhunjhunwalac Vijay b Kaushik1649603- 
WS Porelc Karthik b Mahesh415261- 
*SC Gangulyc Mukund b Mahesh21822-- 
LR Shuklanot out625911482 
Mohammed Shamic Karthik b Balaji20193521 
RB Banerjeeretired hurt0817-- 
I Saxenalbw b Kaushik21115-- 
RR Bosec Vijay b Mahesh01010-- 
AB Dindab Aushik Srinivas01523-- 
Extras(4 lb, 6 nb)10
Total(all out, 292 minutes, 60.4 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-56 (Das, 18.4 ov), 2-79 (Jhunjhunwala, 33.4 ov), 3-84 (Goswami, 36.4 ov), 4-86 (Porel, 38.5 ov), 5-87 (Ganguly, 40.4 ov), 6-129 (Mohammed Shami, 47.4 ov), 7-156 (Saxena, 54.1 ov), 8-157 (Bose, 55.6 ov), 9-176 (Dinda, 60.4 ov)
Tamil Nadu bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Balaji11   0471-2
Kaushik18   4662-3
Mahesh14   3324-1
Aushik Srinivas15.46272--
Apparajith2   200--

Bengal second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
+SP Goswamib Mahesh361081976- 
AS Dasb Mahesh412621- 
AA Jhunjhunwalac Vasudevadas b Kaushik3713-- 
WS Porelc Mukund b Apparajith3552776- 
*SC Gangulyc Prasanna b Balaji33831315- 
LR Shuklac Apparajith b Mahesh7386127112 
Mohammed Shamic Vijay b Balaji711271- 
I Saxenanot out1647782- 
RR Bosec Vijay b Aushik Srinivas1030351- 
AB Dindab Mukund17283121 
RB Banerjeeabsent hurt
Extras(10 nb, 2 w)12
Total(all out, 75.4 overs)246
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Das, 4.5 ov), 2-8 (Jhunjhunwala, 7.3 ov), 3-72 (Porel, 24.2 ov), 4-89 (Goswami, 35.2 ov), 5-176 (Ganguly, 52.6 ov), 6-196 (Mohammed Shami, 56.5 ov), 7-202 (Shukla, 59.1 ov), 8-219 (Bose, 67.3 ov), 9-246 (Dinda, 75.4 ov)
Tamil Nadu bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mahesh18   4673-6
Kaushik15   4661-1
Aushik Srinivas16   6391--
Balaji15   440223
Apparajith8   0231--
Prasanna3   260--

Tamil Nadu second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Mukundnot out2517226- 
M Vijaynot out910222- 
RNB Apparajithdid not bat      
S Badrinathdid not bat      
+KD Karthikdid not bat      
K Vasudevadasdid not bat      
R Prasannadid not bat      
VY Maheshdid not bat      
*L Balajidid not bat      
J Kaushikdid not bat      
R Aushik Srinivasdid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 4.3 overs)34
Bengal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dinda2   0140--

--> S Badrinath (1) passed 7500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 22
--> K Vasudevadas (1) passed his previous highest score of 103 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> K Vasudevadas (1) passed his previous highest score of 103 in first-class matches
--> K Vasudevadas (1) passed 1000 runs in Ranji Trophy matches when he reached 51
--> L Balaji (1) passed his previous highest score of 47 in Ranji Trophy matches
--> L Balaji (1) passed his previous highest score of 47 in first-class matches
--> RR Bose made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> RR Bose made his last appearance in Ranji Trophy matches
--> RB Banerjee retired hurt in the Bengal first innings having scored 0 (team score 135/6)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive