Oxford University v Oxford University Freshmen
University Match 1863 (Oxford University Trial Match)
VenueMagdalen Ground, Oxford on 30th April, 1st May 1863 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
PlayersOxford University: 11; Oxford University Freshmen: 16
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1

Oxford University first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RD Walkerb Teape4      
E Humeb Voules7      
RAH Mitchellb Teape26      
HE Bellc Streatfield b Teape1      
S Lintonb Garnett16      
TP Garnierb Teape26      
+JW Haygarthb Garnett9      
FG Ingec Oliphant b Voules15      
D Pocklingtonst Young b Garnett6      
FR Evansc Oldham b Voules21      
ET Daubeneynot out3      
Extras(7 b, 1 lb, 5 w)13
Total(all out)147
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-147
Oxford University Freshmen bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Oxford University Freshmen first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Garnettb Walker1      
JB Oldhamc Daubeney b Evans14      
Walkerb Evans0      
P Youngrun out0      
FW Wrightc and b Walker12      
SC Voulesb Inge9      
GP Robertsonst Haygarth b Inge13      
RH Davisb Inge10      
AS Teapeb Inge10      
Carlesb Walker7      
Smithb Daubeney20      
Oliphantb Walker14      
Burrast Haygarth b Daubeney8      
Thresherb Walker1      
Streatfieldb Walker13      
Brackenburynot out3      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)11
Total(all out)146
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-?, 11-?, 12-?, 13-?, 14-?, 15-146
Oxford University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Oxford University second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RD Walkerb Oliphant42      
E Humeb Teape102      
RAH Mitchellc Teape b Voules16      
FG Ingeb Voules10      
ET Daubeneynot out12      
S Lintonc Burra b Oliphant17      
TP Garnierb Voules1      
+JW Haygarthnot out3      
D Pocklingtondid not bat      
FR Evansdid not bat      
HE Belldid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 2 lb, 8 w)18
Total(6 wickets)221
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?
Oxford University Freshmen bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive