Woodhouses v Thornham
Lees Brewery Lancashire County League 2011
VenueMedlock Road, Woodhouses on 18th June 2011 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossThornham won the toss and decided to field
ResultWoodhouses won by 95 runs
PointsWoodhouses 5; Thornham 0
UmpiresB McEwen, C Pugh

Woodhouses inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NR Doylec McClure b Mahmood020 --0.00
RJS Sloanc Parish b Kenny6279 9178.48
JR Tolleyc Scott b Kenny104107 12397.20
*LC Swardsc T Grey b Mahmood6951 92135.29
J Clarkeb T Grey1722 2-77.27
SA Sweeneynot out2514 -2178.57
NCJ Hardmannot out67 --85.71
CJ Megramdid not bat      
DC Keoghdid not bat      
A Wolstenholmedid not bat      
A Prescottdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 7 w)10
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)293
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Doyle), 2-154 (Sloan), 3-197 (Tolley), 4-260 (Swards), 5-265 (Clarke)
Thornham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mahmood9   14321-27.004.78
Parish15   07803--5.20
T Grey6   0471-136.007.83
Maguire5   0350---7.00
Kenny15   18823-45.005.87

Thornham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A McClurec Megram b Swards732 1-21.88
A Yatesb Megram4273 8-57.53
*S Greyb Swards02 --0.00
M Kennyc Tolley b Swards01 --0.00
C Maguirec Swards b Prescott3218 52177.78
A Micklethwaitec Swards b Prescott06 --0.00
+DM Scottc and b Prescott5868 12-85.29
T Greyb Hardman3741 7-90.24
M Sagarb Sweeney05 --0.00
M Parishnot out1427 2-51.85
S Mahmoodc Prescott b Swards618 1-33.33
Extras(1 lb, 1 w)2
Total(all out, 48.1 overs)198
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (McClure), 2-26 (S Grey), 3-26 (Kenny), 4-81 (Maguire), 5-81 (Micklethwaite), 6-85 (Yates), 7-149 (T Grey), 8-158 (Sagar), 9-183 (Scott), 10-198 (Mahmood, 48.1 ov)
Woodhouses bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sweeney14   4651--84.004.64
Megram5   3141--30.002.80
Prescott10   4403--20.004.00
Hardman7   2201--42.002.86

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive