Gentlemen of Herefordshire v Gentlemen of Breconshire
Other matches in England 1870
VenueWidemarsh Common, Hereford on 30th June, 1st July 1870 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultGentlemen of Breconshire won by an innings and 120 runs
Close of play day 1

Gentlemen of Breconshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Lloydb Baskerville4      
FD Hardinge hit wkt b Blissett74      
DB Jonesb Baskerville11      
ED Thomasb Trevelyan106      
EG Daviesb Blissett13      
GW Hutchinsonc Bent b Prescott Decie49      
HE Thomasb Prescott Decie1      
WG Morganb Prescott Decie0      
Thomasb Reid0      
C Thomasb Reid3      
D Peircenot out29      
Extras(18 b, 5 lb, 5 w)28
Total(all out)318
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-318
Gentlemen of Herefordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Prescott Decie???3--

Gentlemen of Herefordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TR Trevelyanc Peirce b Morgan7      
J Hillc Morgan b Peirce0      
R Prescott Decieb Peirce9      
J Trumperb Morgan5      
J Horneb Davies11      
Goldsworthyc Hutchinson b Davies9      
F Blissettb Davies5      
F Bentb Davies11      
E Grassettb Davies7      
RJ Reidc ED Thomas b Davies17      
W Baskervillenot out0      
Extras(3 b, 6 lb, 4 w)13
Total(all out)94
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-94
Gentlemen of Breconshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Gentlemen of Herefordshire second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
TR Trevelyanc Lloyd b Peirce23      
J Hillb Morgan0      
R Prescott Deciec Morgan b Peirce9      
J Trumperb Morgan9      
J Horneb Morgan1      
Goldsworthyb Davies5      
F Bentb Morgan23      
E Grassettb Morgan0      
RJ Reidb Peirce16      
W Baskervilleb Davies0      
F Blissettnot out1      
Extras(9 b, 4 lb, 4 w)17
Total(all out)104
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-104
Gentlemen of Breconshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive