Sheffield Players Club v Nottingham Commercial Club
Other matches in England 1867
VenueBramall Lane, Sheffield on 19th, 20th August 1867 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultNottingham Commercial Club won by an innings and 28 runs
UmpiresJ Dignan, J Seaton
Close of play day 1

Nottingham Commercial Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GM Roylec Webster b Cuttell0     
J Billyealdc Webster b Cuttell35     
S Brittlec Cuttell b West13     
R Tolleyb West0     
CF Daftc Norton b Rodgers27     
T Wrightc Brownhill b Cuttell68     
H Oldknowb Rodgers8     
C Cliftonb Barber20     
FA Charlesb West8     
T Burtonrun out0     
W McIntyrenot out9     
Extras(4 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)6
Total(all out)194
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-194
Sheffield Players Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Sheffield Players Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Websterc Brittle b Clifton18     
T Brownhillc Clifton b McIntyre34     
J Pashleyb McIntyre3     
J Westb McIntyre26     
W Cuttellb Clifton1     
L Reaneyc Brittle b McIntyre1     
J Rodgersc Brittle b McIntyre0     
H Barbernot out5     
H Bockingc Charles b Clifton1     
H Jacksonb McIntyre1     
W Nortonb McIntyre0     
Extras(4 lb)4
Total(all out)94
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-94
Nottingham Commercial Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Sheffield Players Club second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
C Websterc Brittle b McIntyre3     
T Brownhillb McIntyre0     
J Pashleylbw b McIntyre8     
J Westc Clifton b McIntyre17     
W Cuttellrun out3     
L Reaneynot out15     
J Rodgersc McIntyre b Oldknow3     
H Barberb McIntyre2     
H Bockingc Tolley b Billyeald16     
H Jacksonb McIntyre4     
W Nortonc Daft b McIntyre0     
Extras(1 w)1
Total(all out)72
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-72
Nottingham Commercial Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive