Southgate v Tooting
Other matches in England 1867
VenueJohn Walker's Ground, Southgate on 9th August 1867 (1-day match)
Balls per over5
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresJ Lillywhite, W Shepherd

Southgate first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CE Wallerb Greenfield3      
J Chalklyb Charles0      
A Fordrun out0      
RD Walkerc Murray b Ker62      
EW Burnettc F Lee b V Ellis34      
VE Walkerc HV Ellis b V Ellis2      
G Hearnenot out31      
E Dawsonb Ker1      
CG Dawsonb Ker1      
EC Willoughbyc Greenfield b F Lee5      
JH McCabec E Lee b F Lee4      
Extras(6 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)13
Total(all out, 79.2 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-156 (79.2 ov)
Tooting bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Greenfield10   ?1813-
Charles16   ?341-1
F Lee22.2?302--
V Ellis22   ?512--
Ker9   ?103--

Tooting first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TW Weedingrun out10      
EJ Harperb Ford2      
HV Ellisc and b VE Walker23      
GH Murrayb VE Walker0      
F Leest Hearne b VE Walker0      
T Ratliffc Burnett b Ford16      
GP Greenfieldst Hearne b VE Walker33      
JC Kerc Hearne b VE Walker0      
F Charlesc Hearne b VE Walker0      
E Leerun out10      
V Ellisnot out0      
Extras(3 b, 2 lb)5
Total(all out, 33.1 overs)99
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-99 (33.1 ov)
Southgate bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
VE Walker16.1?526--
Ford17   ?422--

Southgate second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CE Wallerc HV Ellis b Ker0      
J Chalklyb Charles6      
A Fordb Ker1      
EW Burnettnot out8      
E Dawsonc V Ellis b Charles1      
CG Dawsonc Murray b Charles19      
EC Willoughbyb Ker1      
JH McCabedid not bat      
RD Walkerdid not bat      
VE Walkerdid not bat      
G Hearnedid not bat      
Extras(1 w)1
Total(6 wickets, 25 overs)37
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?
Tooting bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ker12   ?203--
Weeding7   ?110--
Charles6   ?53--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive