Southgate v Upton
Other matches in England 1861
VenueJohn Walker's Ground, Southgate on 19th August 1861 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultSouthgate won by a concession

Southgate first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RD Walkerc R Levick b G Levick113     
EW Vyseb Banes3     
F Walkerc Gladwell b Silcock5     
ID Walkerrun out14     
A Burbidgeb Silcock0     
*J Walkerb G Levick3     
+VE Walkerb Silcock3     
CE Wallerb Banes14     
WH Benthallnot out69     
W Turnerc Handley b G Levick0     
A Walkerb G Levick5     
Extras(12 b, 2 lb, 9 w)23
Total(all out)252
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-252
Upton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
G Levick???4--

Upton first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Gladwellb F Walker3     
T Handleyc Turner b F Walker7     
R Levickc VE Walker b F Walker0     
F Silcockb RD Walker10     
Duncombest VE Walker b F Walker1     
G Levickc Waller b RD Walker13     
G Banesrun out4     
Jewittc ID Walker b F Walker0     
H Alexandernot out2     
H Englishb F Walker1     
W Tylerb F Walker0     
Extras(2 b, 2 lb)4
Total(all out)45
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-45
Southgate bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
F Walker???7--
RD Walker???2--

Upton second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Gladwellnot out20     
T Handleyb A Walker9     
R Levickc Benthall b F Walker2     
F Silcockc F Walker b A Walker15     
Duncombeb RD Walker0     
G Levickst VE Walker b F Walker13     
Jewittb RD Walker5     
H Alexandernot out4     
H Englishdid not bat      
W Tylerdid not bat      
G Banesdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)4
Total(6 wickets)82
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?
Southgate bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
A Walker???2--
F Walker???2--
RD Walker???2--

--> Upton second innings batting adds 10 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive