Bedale v Bradford
Other matches in England 1858
VenueLeyburn Road, Bedale on 19th July 1858 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultBedale won by an innings and 9 runs

Bradford first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Robinsonc Anderson b Iddison0      
F Worsnopb Iddison3      
J Thomasc J Morton b Joy1      
W Mooreb Joy5      
W Wadsworthb Joy3      
H Leeb Iddison0      
E Dawsonb Joy6      
WH Ramsdenb Iddison1      
J Hallb Iddison16      
HS Hirstrun out6      
GR Atkinsonnot out12      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 1 w)4
Total(all out)57
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-57
Bedale bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Bedale first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+G Mortonb Atkinson0      
A Clarkc Dawson b Robinson0      
R Iddisonb Atkinson32      
T Hornbyb Robinson23      
G Andersonc Thomas b Lee30      
J Joyc Wadsworth b Lee18      
T Haywardlbw b Atkinson15      
JW Coatesc Wadsworth b Atkinson10      
J Mortonc Hall b Atkinson5      
HB Pierceb Robinson1      
H Pickeringnot out0      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)7
Total(all out, 92 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-141 (92 ov)
Bradford bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Robinson20   ?263--
Atkinson46   ?645--
Lee20   ?332--
Hirst6   ?110--

Bradford second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Robinsonc G Morton b Joy0      
F Worsnopc Coates b Iddison6      
J Thomasb Iddison6      
W Moorelbw b Hayward0      
W Wadsworthc J Morton b Hayward15      
H Leec and b Iddison0      
E Dawsonb Hayward6      
WH Ramsdenc Pierce b Joy5      
J Hallc G Morton b Hayward13      
HS Hirstnot out12      
GR Atkinsonrun out0      
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 3 nb, 3 w)12
Total(all out)75
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-75
Bedale bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

T.Hayward was the Cambridge man
Only one bowling analysis was given





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive